We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with the AAA Rate!
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
“pleasure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

pricing seems high for value,and rooms are very noisy.overall experience was not the best. compared to other places we have stayed in the area it was not very good .the highlite of the stay was the pool. the grandkids did like that alot. the food was also very good and that part i would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I am so sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. As for the price /value I can tell you we do stay comparable price wise to the other hotels in Canal Park. As for noise issues, you don't mention if you talked with front desk or not. Without knowing if it was other guests in the hallway or people above you with kids, it's hard to comment. Please be assured we do take any and all complaints very seriously and address them immediately. We also have security on weekends to help facilitate locating issues before guests feel the need to complain. Again I am very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory and hope you will give our hotel another try on your next visit to Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    103
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
95
104
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Requested a lake view but got trees in my view of the lake instead. Great free breakfast and very friendly knowledgable staff. Loved the fact that the hotel is located in Canal Park where all the action is. I didn't even have to get in the car to go anywhere. Everything was within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A beautiful hotel with a great location in Canal Park. A great view of Lake Superior. Nice, clean room and a great free breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. I had the best night sleep I've had in a long time. I wish I could afford to come more often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly, hospitable staff. Beautiful view of Lake Superior. Close to University and Canal Park attractions and restaurants. Convenient to Interstate. Will return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stay at Hampton inn all over the country, they are usually a good value for the price, etc. This one was not as good as most, mainly because it was a little old and not as clean as expected. Also, adjacent room and hallway sounds were louder than normal. Otherwise, things were typical for a Hampton inn, good service, decent free breakfast, comfortable beds, and plenty of room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on Canal Park Drive, right on Lake Superior. Beautiful view! Quiet hotel with modern amenities and really cozy, nicely decorated lobby and guest rooms. Breakfast included! The only downside was that the room where breakfast was served was too small and long wait lines formed. Besides that, our family really liked our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments. You might be happy to know we are currently in the process of remodeling the breakfast, lobby and solarium. We feel this will help with the breakfast seating issues and help create a better atmosphere where guests can relax and enjoy the hotel. We hope you will come and visit us again and see our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location of this property is amazing for the price, and it is the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The hotel is right in Canal Park and sits right along the Lake Walk -- great walking distance to the bridge as well as numerous bars, cafes and restaurants. Would absolutely stay again.

I was able to book a Friday but Saturdays were filled. I was persistent in calling and checking, but nothing was available. They allowed me to put my name in if a cancellation opened up a room when I checked in. Fortunately, one did open and the staff was very accommodating.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, for a hotel like a Hampton, was huge, making the stay very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Duluth
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.