We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in Duluth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with the AAA Rate!
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Duluth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed a lakeview room. The lakeview room is worth the extra money! We immediately opened the window and let the cool, fresh air from off of the water blow in the room. Very relaxing! This Hampton seemed very clean and well maintained. The landscaping was very nice. We appreciated the friendly staff as well. We have been dissappointed as of late with other Hamptons we have stayed at but there was no dissappointment with the Canal Park Hampton. We felt all of the rooms were a little overpriced but I think that is consistant with the canal park area. After seeing some of the other hotels we were glad we had chose Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    119
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
113
124
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in the Canal Park area in Duluth MN. The lake boardwalk is outstanding, as is the bike path right outside your door. The hotel is very conveniently located with many restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Be sure to bring ear plugs if you plan to stay at this hotel when there is severe fog and rainy weather conditions. The Fog Horn on Lake Superior kept me awake the entire night due to it being 5 miles from the hotel location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbridge MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Beautiful location right on the lake - great views and easy access to walking path. Staff couldn't be nicer, but MN is known for it's friendliness. Room was on small side, but was comfortable and bathroom was larger than most. Only complaint is that walls are thin and I could hear people talking and walking around. Not too bad until my upstairs neighbor dropped what sounded like a kettle bell around midnight... Breakfast was good and I liked that bottled water was available for free. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I will say one thing, the best thing about this hotel.... it is the first time we didn't have to throw the bedspread in the corner. They use duvet's, how wonderful and a very smart idea. They're washed every day. This is very important to us, we could actually use it... cover up with it... and feel it was clean. Also, if I could have had one of the pillows as a gift...it would have been wonderful. Very comfortable. The people at the desk were very kind.
Always take a room on the lake side. Nothing is more beautiful than ships coming in, in the morning and just the view of the lake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good value in beautiful canal park area. Beautiful lobby, nice and clean rooms, well laid out rooms with great features for the business traveler. Carpets in hallway are a bit tattered and stained but condition of room made up for it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I picked this hotel over the one my husband wanted because the listing had the word 'balcony'. I wanted a balcony off the room to sit and overlook the lake. Found out later the word balcony was indeed singular...the hotel has one communal balcony, not off the rooms. Oops. Notwithstanding, this is a nice hotel. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean, with a roomy bathroom. While not hugely spacious overall, they are okay for a short stay for a family. Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast is wonderful and available later than many hotels offer. Our parking pass allowed us to stay in the lot after checkout time and continue to explore the Canal Park area. And one of the nicest things...my daughter left her nightgown on the bathroom hook. When we discovered it missing, upon my call they said they had found it and would ship it to us, as we were long gone from the area. I asked, how much do I need to pay you? "No charge". I tried to offer again and they said, "No, don't worry about it". Now that is customer service! Great place, I didn't regret the lack of room balcony one bit. There is a lovely landscaped area behind the hotel where you can overlook and enjoy the lake view just fine anyhow...and their balcony is there too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Duluth
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.