We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our hockey team stayed at the Hampton Inn recently. I cannot recommend this property enough for those of you in larger groups. The hotel staff was so gracious and pleasant to work with. From checking us in early, to reserving the party room all weekend, and to booking the majority of the team on the same floor and wing.....was so great and helpful and appreciated! The hotel staff was so friendly, accomodating and pleasant and we will definitely go back there because of this. The respect was definitely mutual and very much appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    146
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
140
164
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed waking up to a spectacular view of Lake Superior in our attractive room, nicely appointed with photographs by Craig Block. A varied and filling breakfast awaited us downstairs, where we could continue to enjoy the lake view. We loved the canal walk behind the hotel, and the short walk to great restaurants and theaters. The rooms were delightfully quiet and comfortable, and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Perfect loation in canal park in dultuh within walking dstance to dozens of restaurnats and bars int eh canl park area. Nice and clean as you'd expect with a Hampton. Exterior, lobby, and common areas a little dated adn in need of an update to keep in line with the Hampton standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been to this Hampton several times in the past and can't stay away! It's our home away from home :). I called them the morning of hour arrival to make some somewhat "picky" requests and Sarah was more than sweet and accommodating and granted all of them! We saw her on arrival and she was excellent then too :). I came down for breakfast the next morning and saw that everything had JUST been put away and asked for a couple things- Sue was so sweet and made sure I was taken care of. Overall, we had great rooms and a cozy stay... Thank you Hampton! We'll be back again soon :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Upon our arrival the front desk clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean and i appreciated the notice that not only are the sheets laundered but so is the duvet cover. My husband is allergic to feathers and housekeeping was quick to exchange our pillows. Hotel was very nice and a great location. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We found a discount coupon (vista fleet website) and decided to give this property a try on an overnight shopping trip. The staff was very friendly in both the reservation process and the check-in. We selected a city view king. Lake view is $10 higher and the view isn't that appealing in Dec. Complimentary cookies and newspapers were available in the lobby. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable. We both got a good nights sleep on the king bed. Our receipt and a newspaper were at our door in the morning. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, smoked sausage, hot oatmeal, and waffles, as well as the usual items. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn when we visited Duluth. The location was perfect...easy proximity to the rest of the city, and within walking distance of numerous attractions/restaurants/shopping, etc. Additionally, the hotel sits right on Lake Superior so views were splendid. We really enjoyed our walks on the boardwalk, and they had great bicycles to rent right at the hotel which was very handy. Our room, as always, was lovely, comfortable and clean. If and when I return to that town, I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#5 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.