We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West 1st Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recent wedding reception at the hotel for my daughter and her fiance. The experience was amazing. Starting with a great front desk staff, good size rooms which were very comfortable to the reception. The Holiday Inn ballroom is a great venue for a wedding reception. The staff is extremely helpful every step of the way, food was fantastic, and wait staff/bartenders are outgoing and have top notch customer service skills.

Room Tip: Loved the corner suite that we had. Very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
23
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had my wedding reception down in the ballroom and everything about it was amazing! Brandon and Kirsten work with all the questions you have, make sure you aren't getting any surprises with pricing, and take the time to make it a night to remember. The staff who work in the ballroom with set up and serving are equally as amazing. Our guests commented on how tasty the meal and apps where. Having guests stay right up the stairs is a great plus! Can't speak highly enough of this hotel and staff! Thank you!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean, had great pool and arcade areas for the kids, is in an excellent location for getting around downtown and a overall great value! The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. Woudl definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry_Goldfarb, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Andrew b, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and I will share your review with my team. Thank you again.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Gerry Goldfarb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We haven’t been to Duluth for quite some time, and we usually stayed at simple little places outside of town, but this time we decided to stay in the heart of the city - at the Holiday Inn. Our stay at the Holiday Inn downtown made it the perfect getaway weekend. The view of the city from our room was amazing, and everyone working at the hotel was friendly and made us feel right at home. As one of our friends said, everything was clean, comfortable and cozy. There were so many great places to visit within walking distance of the hotel, from the Fitger’s Brewhouse Brewery, which is right on Lake Superior, to Canal Park, where we visited the lighthouse and ate at one of the many quaint restaurants on the harbor. Our only complaint was that we didn’t stay a couple more days. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, great room with a nice size king bed, very comfortable, refrigerator with a good freezer inside to keep ice packs for next day picnic, good shower. We stayed on the 15th floor Executive King suite and it was quiet and peaceful. I will come back again to this hotel.

Room Tip: For families with children, perhaps the floor where the pool is located for easy access. For couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry_Goldfarb, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear D V; Thanks for writing a review on your stay and how you liked our executive king rooms on the upper floors. We appreciate your feedback and for staying with us. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gerry Goldfarb
General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites - Duluth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Lake, WI, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to stay at the downtown Holiday Inn again because of the relaxed feeling you get while staying there. We stayed overnight, as my hospital appointment wasn't until the next morning. We parked our car there and the shuttle took us to and from the hospital. Everyone at the hotel made us feel so welcomed and we plan to be back again for a relaxing time - this time without a hospital/doctor appointment!

Room Tip: A view of the harbor in upper corner rooms. The higher, the better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful stay here! Came with some friends for the weekend to enjoy a relaxing weekend in Duluth.. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we got into our rooms with no problems.. I had the best sleep i've had in a long time with the amazing beds and pillows they had to offer. Also in the heart of Duluth so my friends and I could walk everywhere with no problems.. We did the beer tour at Fitgers, did a little boutique shopping then walked along the lake down to Grandmas for dinner and made a stop at Caribou on our way back to the hotel. Although they do have a shuttle that you can take to get around, but we enjoyed walking.. All in all, we absolutely enjoyed our stay here and we would more than likely stay again!

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds and pillows! Easy access for restaurants and shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

Address: 200 West 1st Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#14 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown is the largest, full service, NON SMOKING hotel in Duluth. We are centrally located in the heart of downtown on the hub of the Skywalk System; directly connecting us to DECC. We have two pools, saunas, whirlpool, children's wading pool as well as three restaurants within the hotel. We offer complimentary shuttle service, free parking, free Wi-Fi, 24HR business center and a 24HR fitness center. Room variety includes King, Two Double Bed rooms, Lakeview rooms, Jacuzzi, King and Two-Double Bed Suites. Welcome! We'd love to have you as our guest! Duluth starts Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn And Suites Duluth Downtown
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.