We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quick stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West 1st Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
1 review
“Good for quick stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was nice and clean, service was helpful. Pool area was just outside our door but didn't hear the noise once we were in the room. Close enough to walk to Canal park but the indoor walkways closed fairly early and it wasn't sure about crossing the highway. Realized in daylight it would have been a quick jaunt.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
13
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Employees were very polite and friendly, It is very clean, comfy beds, It was really close to every thing we wanted to do. Able to walk to almost everything! Already booked rooms for my Birthday in October!

Room Tip: All the rooms I have seen I would have stayed in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few years ago and it was OK but clearly LD. Recently it was remodeled and now meets the holiday in standard. We stayed in a comfortably sized room and it was comfortable and clean. The hotel had multiple pools which was also nice since one was often busy. My two complaints are the slow speed of the elevators (they need more) and the small size of the bathrooms.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed both swimming pools and the people of Duluth were really friendly. Our visit to the Duluth Zoo gave us some excitement. In the parking lot there were about 2 peacocks walking around. They were very beautiful so see. Also, at the zoo we went on a train that took us around the zoo which was kind of different but very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pools are very nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We often stay here on our way to or from Minneapolis or for a quick getaway. Location is great and the rates for Canadian travellers can not be beat. The hotel has indoor parking, shuttle to the airport a will keep your car while you are away. Recent renovations are a nice upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a suite with a King size bed. Upon arrival, found we were right off the pool area. Asked if there was anything available farther away (pool is open approx 8am to 10pm) and we were told all suites were next to the pool. Very small room. Especially for the price we were paying, we expected a bigger and nicer room. Bedroom area was fine. The living room area was smelly. Hard to believe hotel staff did not notice it and do something about it. My husband left a note that the source of the really bad smell was behind the refrigerator. Hopefully it is addressed before the next person stays there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I first must say I was presently surprised as how nice this hotel was. I have not stayed at any Holiday Inn's for a very long time. The hotel lobby upon entry has been recently updated and it looks very nice and welcoming. You have a great staff at your front desk always addressing guests with a smile and also very curtious. They were never annoyed that both rooms we reserved kept asking for more K-cups as we are avid coffee drinkers. My wife and I stayed in the Siuer De lut sutie which was very cozy. We really liked the tile floor as you walk in and the shower with the glass door was very classy looking. The rest of my family stayed in one of your family suites and they were also very happy the service and the room. The only negative thing I found were the window sills in both rooms were pretty dirty. I took a wipe and cleaned them off. I know things get missed, but I thought you would like to know that. I will be back otherwise for another great stay,.

Room Tip: Ask for the Sieur De Lut Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

Address: 200 West 1st Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown is the largest, full service, NON SMOKING hotel in Duluth. We are centrally located in the heart of downtown on the hub of the Skywalk System; directly connecting us to DECC. We have two pools, saunas, whirlpool, children's wading pool as well as three restaurants within the hotel. We offer complimentary shuttle service, free parking, free Wi-Fi, 24HR business center and a 24HR fitness center. Room variety includes King, Two Double Bed rooms, Lakeview rooms, Jacuzzi, King and Two-Double Bed Suites. Welcome! We'd love to have you as our guest! Duluth starts Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Duluth Downtown
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.