We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Zone

Adventure Zone
329 Lake Avenue S, Duluth, MN 55802
+1 218-740-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 84 things to do in Duluth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is literally something for everyone at the Adventure Zone of Canal Park! The Northland's largest indoor family attraction boasts over 50,000 square feet of fun featuring state-of-the-art multi-level Laser Tag, Batting Cages, experience the vistas and the landmarks of the original North Shore 9 at our Mini Golf, the Northland's largest video/redemption arcade in the area featuring multiple virtual sports challenges, Vertical Endeavors the Midwest's largest climbing rock climbing walls, a massive kids play area, and a full cafe that includes pizzas, hot dogs, hamburgers, turkey burgers, and specialty snacks. Adventure Zone is the best place to book your next birthday, grad party, or lock-in with its multiple tiered room locations!
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
598 reviews
230 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Birthday party fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a pre-teenager's birthday party dream spot. I can't imagine how much fun this would have been to go to when I was a kid, but to see the attractions and things to do here through a kid's eyes is almost as much fun. They have food here, too, but the main attraction has to be the games and carnival-like attractions. For adults, there is a treasure of antique signs and things hanging from the ceiling and mounted on the walls; mostly local treasures like old signs from businesses that are no longer around.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    11
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fun place for the family and even parents. Love the rock wall. Is a bit overwhelming on a busy night with all the kids, but it is a kids place.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went here twice during our trip. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was not crowded at all. My husband and kids did rock climbing at Vertical Endeavors with no previous experience and loved it! We took advantage of a family special on Thursday afternoons and had several hours of fun (mini golf, batting cage, and lots of laser tag) for not too much money. Definitely a place to check out on a hot or rainy day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good for kids on a rainy day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

typical kids joint - lots of arcade games, ticket games, three batting cages, pool mini-golf, laser tag, One nice thing is that you don't have to buy a wrist band. You can go in and get tokens for the games or batting cages. Even better is the Vertical Endeavors rock climbing center within the giant warehouse.. $10 gets you unlimited climbing with rated climbs.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I think this is the former Thrillz.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This business cleaned up the former Thrillz and put in batting cages, video games galore and laser tag. I come every november for a day or two to duluth with the kids, now 12, 15 - they have a great time and I lose a lot of quarters. Oh well, we have fun - and sometimes I beat them when we use side-by-side video game car or boat races.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adventure Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Zone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.