We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Zone

Adventure Zone
329 Lake Avenue S, Duluth, MN 55802
218-740-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 18 Activities in Duluth
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fun place for the family and even parents. Love the rock wall. Is a bit overwhelming on a busy night with all the kids, but it is a kids place.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went here twice during our trip. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was not crowded at all. My husband and kids did rock climbing at Vertical Endeavors with no previous experience and loved it! We took advantage of a family special on Thursday afternoons and had several hours of fun (mini golf, batting cage, and lots of laser tag) for not too much money. Definitely a place to check out on a hot or rainy day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good for kids on a rainy day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

typical kids joint - lots of arcade games, ticket games, three batting cages, pool mini-golf, laser tag, One nice thing is that you don't have to buy a wrist band. You can go in and get tokens for the games or batting cages. Even better is the Vertical Endeavors rock climbing center within the giant warehouse.. $10 gets you unlimited climbing with rated climbs.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I think this is the former Thrillz.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This business cleaned up the former Thrillz and put in batting cages, video games galore and laser tag. I come every november for a day or two to duluth with the kids, now 12, 15 - they have a great time and I lose a lot of quarters. Oh well, we have fun - and sometimes I beat them when we use side-by-side video game car or boat races.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“super fun -- good place to get out some winter energy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We purchased the $10 unlimited tag/golf wristbands at our hotel - was a great deal. The kids loved it - the laser tag area is a bit small, but the kids still had fun. Not a huge arcade, expensive, the games take alot of tokens --we are used to Chuck-e-cheese - 1 token per game -- some of these games took 4 tokens -- spent $40 in no time! Still a fun break -- kids liked it - pretty clean --

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Zone also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Zone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.