We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
307 Canal Park Dr, Ste 2, Duluth, MN 55802-2397
218-727-2226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 197 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Webster City, Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The best pizza I have eaten in quite awhile. Had quite a selection of different beers. Would definitely eat there again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank flipflops53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
170 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Vitta Pizza is located directly across from the Hampton Inn. We had their Wed. night special pizza and a salad. Both were delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location, right in Canal Park. So so delicious!! My husband and I each got a 9" pizza, him the margarita and me, artichoke, mushroom, and garlic (can't remember the name of it.) We split a Caesar salad. It seemed a little expensive (about $30 for that), but the fact that we each took half the pizza home made it well worth it; we ate the rest for dinner. Excellent wood fired pizza, great little patio and tables inside or out, and wonderful service. I was disappointed we didn't get back to eat there again; when we come back to Duluth it will be top on our list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soxchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had the basic marguerita pizza- it was excellent! My SO added sausage, jalapeños, and black olives and thought it was one of the best pizzas he had ever had. We ate outside and it was fun to people watch as we ate. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quick stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quick lunch in canal park and just happened across this place. They have great 9-inch pizzas and they are ready in about 12 minutes. You order at the counter, you are given a number, and they shout out your number when it's ready. Reasonable prices and good pizza and faster than most sit down places in the area. We will be returning. They also had some good looking salads coming out of the kitchen but we stuck to the pizzas. We would definitely recommend this place. It was a great stop for a family with kids. There are some specialty pizzas on he menu but you can get anything you want on your pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNfamily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitta Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing