We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick stop for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
307 Canal Park Dr, Ste 2, Duluth, MN 55802-2397
218-727-2226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 229 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good quick stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quick lunch in canal park and just happened across this place. They have great 9-inch pizzas and they are ready in about 12 minutes. You order at the counter, you are given a number, and they shout out your number when it's ready. Reasonable prices and good pizza and faster than most sit down places in the area. We will be returning. They also had some good looking salads coming out of the kitchen but we stuck to the pizzas. We would definitely recommend this place. It was a great stop for a family with kids. There are some specialty pizzas on he menu but you can get anything you want on your pizza.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was an desperation stop. We parked in front just at lunch time and had 3 ravenous children.... no time to look around. The pizza was Neapolitan style from a wood fired oven.

Often, such ovens burn the pizza before the pizza is really done. These were nicely cooked.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“3rd Time was the Charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Now this is the Vitta Pizza we experienced on our first visit, great pizza without a long wait. The salads are good too. The daily special is a good deal. Wood fired pizza with just the right amount of toppings, a crispy tasty delight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A gem in Canal Park! Fantastic wood fire pizza, wide selection of beer and relaxed patio. This is a new tradition for my wife and I: a Margherita Pizza and few bottles of Peroni.

Do yourself a favor and stop in for lunch, dinner or a quick snack.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering artisan pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have had their pizza twice in a couple of years during my travels to Duluth. Crispy, delicious wood fired pizza, with amazing selections. I tried a couple different pizzas and they were all very tasty! Not your typical "chain" pizza...this is worth the trip to Canal Park!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitta Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitta Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.