We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
307 Canal Park Dr, Ste 2, Duluth, MN 55802-2397
218-727-2226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 230 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A gem in Canal Park! Fantastic wood fire pizza, wide selection of beer and relaxed patio. This is a new tradition for my wife and I: a Margherita Pizza and few bottles of Peroni.

Do yourself a favor and stop in for lunch, dinner or a quick snack.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering artisan pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have had their pizza twice in a couple of years during my travels to Duluth. Crispy, delicious wood fired pizza, with amazing selections. I tried a couple different pizzas and they were all very tasty! Not your typical "chain" pizza...this is worth the trip to Canal Park!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Delicious pizza! Many varieties to choose from-not just your standard topping either. Great crust and very friendly service. The crust is fantastic and the toppings were fresh & tasty. Wood fire grilled and yummy! good location right in Canal park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy Quick Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We decided to grab some pizza for lunch here while we were exploring and shopping in the Canal Park area.

The service is quick and friendly. They have a good menu and options to customize a pizza however you want. I also noticed they had a daily special pizza.

The pizzas were just the right size for one person (more than enough food). They were more of a Neopolatin style pizza, which is what kind I prefer. All though there isn't a full service bar they do have a small variety of adult beverages available to purchase.

We sat outside in the back which was definitely not the nicest view or atmosphere but it was outside and we were able to enjoy our pizzas while watching people go by on the street.

If you are looking for a quick filling pizza while in the canal park area this is a good stop. If you want more of a sit down, full bar service, or place with nice outdoor seating or a great view, you might want to avoid.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great pizza at a great price. It's a casual place, and we sometimes just take out and bring it back to our hotel. My kids love it. They have excellent daily specials.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitta Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.