We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
307 Canal Park Dr, Ste 2, Duluth, MN 55802-2397
218-727-2226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 227 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Delicious pizza! Many varieties to choose from-not just your standard topping either. Great crust and very friendly service. The crust is fantastic and the toppings were fresh & tasty. Wood fire grilled and yummy! good location right in Canal park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Quick Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We decided to grab some pizza for lunch here while we were exploring and shopping in the Canal Park area.

The service is quick and friendly. They have a good menu and options to customize a pizza however you want. I also noticed they had a daily special pizza.

The pizzas were just the right size for one person (more than enough food). They were more of a Neopolatin style pizza, which is what kind I prefer. All though there isn't a full service bar they do have a small variety of adult beverages available to purchase.

We sat outside in the back which was definitely not the nicest view or atmosphere but it was outside and we were able to enjoy our pizzas while watching people go by on the street.

If you are looking for a quick filling pizza while in the canal park area this is a good stop. If you want more of a sit down, full bar service, or place with nice outdoor seating or a great view, you might want to avoid.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great pizza at a great price. It's a casual place, and we sometimes just take out and bring it back to our hotel. My kids love it. They have excellent daily specials.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice for a quick bite and a glass of wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Have good priced specials of the day. Their Pinot Grigio is solid. Good accompaniment to the parm/garlic pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza , Atmosphere, and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is in Canal Park. The young lady at the counter immediately recognized that we were somewhat clueless how to order and was very helpful. Basically you start with a crust and add what you want ...or you can pick one of there specialties and add what you like, which is what we did. Top quality ingredients for a reasonable price in a great atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitta Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitta Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.