We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit not as good as the 1st” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
307 Canal Park Dr, Ste 2, Duluth, MN 55802-2397
218-727-2226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 227 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“2nd Visit not as good as the 1st”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We first visited a year ago and it was great, fast service great pizza, we were disappointed on our most recent visit. Slow service, we waited almost 30 minutes for our food (the sign out front promises pizza on your table in 90 seconds) the prices are kind of high for the quantity and quality. Maybe the 3rd time will be the charm, but for now I think we will pass on a return trip.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Love this pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Second time I've been here with my family and we loved it both times! Better than Punch in the Cities! Nice combination of "adult" toppings for me and DH (artichokes, prosciutto, etc.) and toppings that the kids will like (cheese, pepperoni, etc.). Staff is great and were more than willing to make a plain old cheese pizza for my daughter. Wine by the glass and a nice patio in the back -- love this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“tasty, fast and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great specials and I love the pizza itself! The crust has a little saltiness to it that is fab...great with a beer or wine or sparkling water! They gave my kids some dough to play with while waiting, a fun experience!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Neapolitan Pizza in Canal Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My wife and I visted Vitta Pizza during a recent weekend trip to Duluth. Located in Canal Park, this restaurant serves great tasting pizza. Also, unlike some other Neapolitan Pizza places like Punch Pizza that have a flimsy crust in the middle, the crust is firm throughout the entire pizza.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Like Pizza in Naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not your traditional USA pizza; authentic wood-fired Neapolitan style pizza. Conveniently located in Canal Park near the Lakewalk, DECC and Amsoil Arena. Quick and very good, nice wines and pellegrino soda.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitta Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitta Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.