We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanabi

Hanabi
110 N 1st Avenue West, Duluth, MN
218-464-4412
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 197 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Phone number (218) 464-4412 and email hanabimn@hotmail.com
Esko, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hanabi has to best sushi in town. My favorite is the veggie rainbow roll. My mouth is watering just thinking about it! I do think that it can be a bit pricey at times, however they have great lunch specials!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Pricey for an unexceptional meal. I got the sense that the focus was more on a scene than food value compared to quality/quantity.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm so thrilled that Hanabi came to little old Duluth!
This is the best sushi place in town. There's a big city hip vibe inside and quality food all the time. They have a huge menu and the bartenders are very courteous.
I've liked every item I've tried except the banana roll, but then again I don't love bananas so I shouldn't have tried it. Kiss of Fire is awesome, rainbow roll, mango roll, spicy tuna roll, North Shore roll, Anchor's End roll. ALL ARE GREAT!
This is a quality place and I always leave feeling more than satisfied!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I have had sushi all over the area, nothing compares to Hanabi! Very fresh and offers a great variety to choose from the menu. Very clean inside, a must for sushi lovers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Duluth's Best Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The outside of Hanabi is kind of sketchy -- you wouldn't expect the food to be nice at all. However, once you walk through the doors you realize this isn't the case. It's extremely trendily designed and easily has the most expensive, best tasting Sushi in the North.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanabi also viewed

 

Been to Hanabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.