We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked salmon. Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northern Waters Smokehaus

Northern Waters Smokehaus
394 Lake Avenue South, Suite 106, Duluth, MN 55802
+1 218-724-7307
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 225 restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Eclectic, Sandwiches
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smoked salmon. Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Right in canal park, wonderful, fresh smoked fish from Superior! Also a deli where they make their own meats and sandwiches. Smoked salmon was out of this world...spendy at $18.00 a lb, but fresh and just worth it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    94
    32
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We picked up sandwiches on our way out of Duluth to drive up the north shore. We both got the NORTHERN BAGEL

House-smoked salmon is layered with a very healthy dose of green onion cream cheese and served on a crisp, toasted, locally made Red Mug bagel.

$ 8.00

Can sum it up in one word...AWESOME! This is the stuff dreams are made of! Will definitely stop by again, can't wait!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Delicious. Worth the 25 minute wait in the hallway. Your stomach will thank you. Although the smoked fish is pricy per pound it is so worth it. I love the salads and sandwiches that Northern Waters Smokehaus has. Everything they do is quality. It's the apple of Duluth's eye.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
“a must stop when in Duluth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

all you have to do is stop once, and you will be hooked. always high quality and great flavor. don't be afraid to try something new , I did now I have a new favorite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absoluetly wonderful AGAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've has their bison pastrami before and that was a BOMB. So, I stopped in when I was in Duluthm and tried their Northern bagel. I can't believe how good the smoked salmon was. It was thick sliced, and I had a mouth orgasm! I also had to buy some to take home, along with andouille and polish sausage. I am now officially addicted!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northern Waters Smokehaus also viewed

 

Been to Northern Waters Smokehaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northern Waters Smokehaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.