We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Daddy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Daddy's
2828 Piedmont Ave, Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 720-3181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 238 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Saginaw, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Best breakfast anywhere, you will not walk away hungry. Simple old fashion restaurant that just serves good food a very reasonable cost. Love the eggs & hash, my favorite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Duluth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homemade food at the grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I love breakfasts here. Simple tables and chairs and easy ordering make this place a nice reprieve from chain food restaurants

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DuluthFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Over rated!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot, and love to find great local places. The atmosphere is part of the fun. This is definitely a dive, which would be fine if the food was good. The burger was DRY! Really not a good burger. The fries are home made from fresh potatoes. They reminded me of what mom would make us sometimes. If you like that kind of French fries, they are good and you get a lot of them. Don't go for the burger!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyefly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of a kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Burgers are great! Atmosphere is great. A great place to take the whole family and not break the bank!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SFineout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long in the Tooth”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place is a nice locally owned place. I have been eating there burgers for years but they don't seem to be able to keep up with quality ect. Fries are soft burgers are fair but I would prefer Five Guys or even a burger at Grandmas or Applebees. All burgers come with Fries you don't have a option. And I really don't like there fries. Three of us ordered today and three thumbs down. Kind of a shame really!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jplucna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's also viewed

 

Been to Big Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing