We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enger Park and Tower

Enger Park and Tower
16th Ave W & Skyline Drive, Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 730-4300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 84 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go almost every time we are in the area. Our kids love to play hide and seek and climb the tower. We love to sit on a bench and people watch.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    71
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
230 attraction reviews
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“Outstanding view of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Duluth has many things on my must-do list, and this is surely another important one. For arguably the best view of Duluth, you simply must stop at Enger Tower. Built in the 1930's, this stone tower has a winding stair going up to the top and once there you won't be disappointed in the 360-degree view. It's just been fully restored and it's a great time to see now more than ever. The surrounding gardens are pretty amazing, too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was hard to find. Would have liked a few more road signs instructing how to get to the tower. The view from the tower is amazing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exquisite Enger Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The renovations have really improved the Enger Park area. Not sure how the new pavilion will be seen on the hillside. Maybe in time it will blend in and be fine. The trails are great. The views are remarkable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
41 attraction reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was another recommendation that I acted on from an old professor of mine. The views were wonderful on a clear day. I'm glad I brought my good camera up with me.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enger Park and Tower also viewed

 

Been to Enger Park and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enger Park and Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.