We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pine To Palm Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Detroit Lakes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine To Palm Motel
Save
You added Pine To Palm Motel to your Saves list
702 W Lake Dr, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Nightmare!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Oh my goodness.....this place should be condemned. We were mortified at the room! The pictures on the website are not current pictures of the place. We drove 500 miles to visit an old friend and couldn't wait to get here....well can't wait to leave. The toilet seat was broken, (almost fell off the toilet during the night), a huge party was taking place in the parking lot next to our room... The remote was not the remote for our TV, the bathroom had NO towels. It was MOT worth $76 a night. What a horrible experience!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirl1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Worse than the other reviewers said, stinky, dirty poor service and a gathering place for drunks at night.

Room Tip: Look before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Detroit Lakes hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

On our motorcycle trips we usually spend a night or two in a not so glamorous motel. This topped the cake! The room was filthy...with the exception of the sheets! Thank God! The shower had huge gaps in it...the suite next to us must get wet whenever the shower is used. Every electrical device in the place was plugged into the same outlet via a network of extension cords and power bars. We would have stayed elsewhere...but were unable to find another place. I could not wait to wake up and head home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy_Lou_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We expected a cozy motel room but found a dirty, run down room with no toilet paper or towels and a filthy kitchen that none of us would even go in let alone cook in it. We decided to stay and make the best out of it....owners could have cared less that we were even there. The only clean thing was the bed thank God. Location is excellent though....too bad about the motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottygal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Spent 2 nights in this dated, somewhat dirty vintage motel. Service was non-existant. Some family members had no towels, the kitchenettes were filthy, mold in shower , belongings from previous guests still in drawers and cupboards. Many more issues, just too many to list. The beds were clean and the location was excellant but beyond that it was not worth over $90.00 a night. Would try Holiday Haven next time. The owners just didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvitalia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit Lakes hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#5 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Haven Motel
#1 of 5 in Detroit Lakes
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine To Palm Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine To Palm Motel

Address: 702 W Lake Dr, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Location: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Detroit Lakes
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing