We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillside Caravan Park

Hillside Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillside Caravan Park
Save
You added Hillside Caravan Park to your Saves list
Moor Road, Knayton YO7 4BR , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just returned from our stay and have to say this is the best site we have stayed on.
Amazing pitches which have so much room and privacy it is just perfect.
All of the facilities are spotless and the amenities on the pitches make the experience even better.
We had booked for 3 night but the wind got up so we wanted to stay another night, the owners could not have been more helpful, offering advice on where to get gas locally as they had run out of our size gas bottle.
Already booked again.

Room Tip: The lakeside sites are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our first caravan holiday and made very welcome. Owners were very helpful and accommodating!! Lovely clean site with great views and walks straight off site. Plenty for kids to do with the climbing frame and open spaces. Already booked again.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a weekend stay at the Hillside Caravan Park, all I can say is " it's a little gem" , the owners are so pleasant and helpful, great facilities, lovely walks and a great country pub with very good food just over a mile away

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in August. Fantastic site. Toilets and showers immaculate. Was in a very large pitch away from others. Very well kept grounds and hook up had water tap as well which r was very convenient. Very warm welcome given by owners. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hillside is advertised as a luxury caravan and touring park and it certainly lives up to this - we enjoyed a 2 night stay here and were very impressed. Approached via a long lane out into the beautiful countryside surrounding Knayton village the site has an amazing setting. The site is very secure with a barrier which you can only pass through once you have checked in at reception on foot. The pitches are all very level with excellent hook up facilities, the grounds are beautifully kept with a lovely big play area for ball games and children's play equipment away from but in full view of the pitches.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have visited Hillside on a good few occasion even once in the snow and I have to say it is a gem of a site. The views are stunning, the site is lovely along with the hosts there is a playground for the small ones, wifi for the big ones!! there are lots of places to visit not too far from the site what more could you ask for we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times now and is definitely our favourite place to take our caravan.

Wonderful scenery, peaceful location, excellent pitches and amenities, coupled with fantastic hosts and very reasonable prices. Even has Wi-fi to keep the teenager happy!

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillside Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Caravan Park

Address: Moor Road, Knayton YO7 4BR , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Knayton
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Knayton
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description Photos Hillside Caravan Park is a new purpose built site on 9 acres offering the highest level of touring comfort. The site is situated to the east of Knayton village, Thirsk, North Yorkshire. Pitches are all gravel hardstanding with a bollard equipped with services. We also have a luxury heated amenity block.Our site offers an ideal countryside location to relax, explore the beautiful Yorkshire moors and dales and take in some of the numerous places of interest, historic towns and markets. Pets and children are most welcome on our site; we have a large playing field for games etc. Nearby AttractionsHillside Caravan Park is the ideal base to explore North Yorkshire and is right at the gateway to the North Yorkshire Moors.Thirsk, Northallerton, York, Knayton, Boltby, Borrowby, Cowesby, Felixkirk, Kepwick, Kirkby Knowle, Silton, Upsall, Whitby, Scarborough, Filey, Runswick Bay, Robin Hoods Bay, Farndale, Kirkbymoorside, Helsmsley, Sutton Bank, Hutton-le-Hole, Ryedale, Pickering and Goathland. DirectionsFrom south: Turn left off A19 Dual Carriageway signposted "Knayton". In ¼ mile turn right (crossing bridge over A19) through village.Site on left in approximately 1½ miles. From north:Turn left off A19 Dual Carriageway signposted "Knayton". Turn right and proceed through village. Site on left in approximately 1.5 miles. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillside Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.