We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the atmosphere but don't eat there.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
12986 County Road 16, Crosslake, MN 56442
(218) 692-3454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Crosslake
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the atmosphere but don't eat there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The atmosphere was fun and lots of seating available. I first ordered the prime rib and was told 5 minutes later they were out. Reordered and asked for the 6 oz sirloin with lobster bisque soup, potatoes au gratin and mixed vegetables. The soup arrived after a considerable time waiting and I found two bugs in it. They replaced it. When my dinner arrived the steak looked charred and no bigger than 3 oz when I ordered it medium and it was well done. The potatoes were amazing but the vegetables were cold. All together three strikes out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good breakfast ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Always make it a point to stop here for breakfast on the deck. Very large portions. Their house bloodys are a mini meal and spiced up nicely.
Don't expect fast service, but hey, you are at the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Good yum-yums”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I got a cheeseburger here it was really good. My inlaws got the bang bang shrimp and they said it was amazing. The fries were good too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosslake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“My choice for breakfast by boat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Wharf has an amazing breakfast, and you can order a signature Bloody Mary while you wait for food. It's my favorite place to boat to for breakfast. Additionally, they have great lunches and dinners - everything from chicken strips to sirloin, to walleye. If you enjoy watching boat traffic, get a seat on the deck for live entertainment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BangBang Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

U have to try the BangBang Shrimp. They are awesome. Angie is a great bartender. Always friendly. We traveled all the way from Nisswa to get here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.