We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pine Point Lodge - Sept. 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Point Lodge & Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crane Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Point Lodge & Resort
7533 Gold Coast Rd, Crane Lake, MN 55725   |  
Hotel amenities
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pine Point Lodge - Sept. 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have tried many fishing resorts in Northern MN over the last 25 years. However, the last twelve trips have been return trips to Pine Point Lodge. Jeff, Cathy, and staff never fail to be great hosts. The boats are always top notch and have never failed to perform. The accommodations are excellent, the resort grounds are beautiful, and the fishing is solid. After trying several different options, I know that my group will not consider any other resort.

Room Tip: You can't lose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Pine Point offers clean, efficient, modern and comfortable accomadations, only to be out-done by Jeff,Cathy and their staffs' friendly and knowledgable service. Five Star!! As a repeat customer (15 years plus), I can't wait until next year to hear the loon's cry from our dock, to see the fog lifting off the lake out the bay window and to smell the fresh scent of the north woods as we sit on our deck- not to mention that rod tip jumping towards "Mr. Big". No dream -REALITY!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Pine Point is the best combination of wilderness fishing and family activities we have ever seen. The Crane Lake-Kabetagoma chain offers excellent fishing and unspoiled northwoods country, yet there are good restaurants on Crane and numerous sightseeing options nearby. Pine Point's beach and zip line are great if the kids tire of fishing. The owners and staff are helpful but never intrusive. We bring our own boat, but their rental fleet is top knotch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I went with my friends and my brother the first time three years ago and we all vowed to go every year we can from now on! We take two or three fishing vacations a year to different places and this is by far our favorite overall AND the most affordable one! Tough to beat that. We just made it back from our third year in a row and it just keeps getting better every time. The owners, Jeff and Cathy, are terrific. They really care about everyone having a great time and go the extra mile to make it happen. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and Kyle is one of the most knowledgeable fishing guides I have ever met. The cabins are great, each with their own deck and bar-b-que right out front, and they're all just a few feet away from the water. The rental boats are the best I've seen! Fishing is excellent for many different species... and the little touches like pinpointing great fishing spots for you, cleaning the fish and the boat every night for you, even wiping the dew off the boat seats early in the mornings, etc., really make a difference... you feel like you're a king there! All you have to do is cast the rod. I've caught the biggest bass, pike, and even muskie all right there... check out these pics.... Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: The pool is the lake! They made a beach there! And they make awesome pizza that they'll even d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Unfortunately I only get 200 characters...Me and my buddies from across the country have been coming to PP for 7 years. As Mike and Katie mention Cathy, Jeff, and the staff are the best. Last year 5/17/13, 2 of us caught 6 smallies (and they weren't even biting yet), 16 Northern, and 23 Walleye for a total of 78 FEET of fish. Overpriced?? (Jen), $500 each for 7 days of fishing, premium boats which are exchanged for new every other year, and great accomodations, If you're a fisherman, this is the place to fish and stay. Already booked for 2014.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the cabins and the penthouse. The last couple of years we have stayed in the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from my 3rd time staying with Jeff & Cathy for a week. They are great hosts, everything is as they say it will be...no surprises in how they and their staff deliver great customer service and provide quality equipment and facilities. Its great to have access to the abundant fish and majestic scenery without having to leave the country. Thanks again to PPL for a great week of fishing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Can't say enough about the owners, the staff, and the accommodations Pine Point Lodge offers. Having been a customer of the lodge and a visitor of the Voyaguers National Park for almost 25 years now, says it all.
Jeff & Cathy Erickson (owners) provide a fun enviroment that caters to families as well as friends wanting to get away and enjoy the great outdoors.
The lodge itself is located at the front door of the Voyaguers National Park. The fishing, the wildlife, and the photography opportunities in this nestled jewel of our great country is worth beholding.
I say; "come one come all, bring your family, bring your friends to share in the beauty!"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Point Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Point Lodge & Resort

Address: 7533 Gold Coast Rd, Crane Lake, MN 55725
Location: United States > Minnesota > Crane Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty lodging in Crane Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’re invited to the only privately owned Minnesota boat-in resort on the shoreline of over 1/4 million acres water. Hskp cottages, motel, new boat rentals. Adjoining borders with: Voyageur’s National Park, Boundary Waters Canoe Area, on the Mn/Canadian Border, enjoy boating, world class fishing, nearby Championship Golf Courses, Churches, Casino, Shopping, Antiquing, More Hiking Trails, Boat to Lakefront Area Restaurants. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Point Lodge & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pine Point Lodge & Resort to your Saves list