We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
7350 Hardwood Ct S, Cottage Grove, MN 55016-5301
651-769-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love the atmosphere. The food is really good albeit rather expensive. The servers are very friendly and courteous. I do recommend going there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We usually go here once a month. If someone is visiting and you haven't had the time to prepare a meal it is a good place to go they have a wide selection of items on their menu, normally prepared correctly. I took a girlfriend of mine here and to my surprise she had never eaten at a Ruby Tuesday, she seemed to really enjoy the food and atmosphere, I know I do. The atmosphere is pleasant and cozy, the staff is very accommodating to their patrons. I purchased gift certificates from Ruby Tuesday at Christmas this year for presents to give to people that I did not know what to appropriately give them, they seemed pleased to get the certificates. Ruby Tuesday usually sends out flyers with coupons which makes it a little more affordable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ruby Tuesday's is a very comfortable and friendly place to eat in Cottage Grove. They offer a very extensive salad bar either with a meal or on it's own. I think the food is very good. I am a picky eater and I can always find some thing new to eat. My wife and I enjoy date nights here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is always good and the salad bar is a highlight. Some of the best burgers around and expect great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Annual Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Seven of us met for dinner. It wasn't busy. Not noisy. Easy to talk.
The drinks were as expected.
My wife and I had the rib eye. Excellent
They offer two choices of vegetables, one of which can be the salad bar (which I recommend).
They serve cheesy/bread biscuits. Even those that don't usually eat bread with their meal enjoyed them.
The only draw back was the server. He came after the food was served and said "How's everything tasting". (We expect that). Then he never came back. We had to ask the hostess to send him over so we could order more rolls. He never showed up till later when he dropped off the check.
We will go back again next year.
The server will either improve with experience or will be fired by then.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Inver Grove Heights, MN
Apple Valley, MN
 
Oak Park Heights, MN
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.