We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value in Coon Rapids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Coon Rapids Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value in Coon Rapids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Country Inns & Suites met all of our needs for a home away from home. While we were there many families with children passing through. Certainly affordable for our family with great value for the dollar spent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
4
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids,Iowa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed there 7 years ago and it has improved over time. They make you feel like family on long term stays. I was there for almost three months. When I am back in the area I will choose this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ont., Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed for 1 night in July and found hotel doesn't meet standards of other country inn and suites that I have stayed at all over the United States. I am a member of gold points program. I asked for a cot for my room and after 3 hours went back to front desk and the new desk clerk didn't know anything about it. The hotel is very old and needs major work on it. We couldn't use the air conditioner as it made a clunking noise when it was on. The tub tap wouldn't turn all the way off and dripped all night long. We were on the first floor and if you stay at this hotel get a higher floor as the noise from above will keep you up all night. When we checked out 2 other guests had complaints above taps and air conditioners. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was that it was a country inn and suites and was very upset with the condition of the hotel and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact me direct at 763-780-3797
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We didn't think the hotel was very clean and the price for the room was slightly high. The internet was a little slow and the breakfast wasn't worth eating, we went elsewhere. Staff was cordial and we found the room was a decent size.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and we were pleased with our room for the price. The only thing we found a little concerning was it looked like the people that stayed before us had streamers and ceiling decorations up that didn't get all taken down. Made us wonder how thorough the room was cleaned. The front desk personnel where very helpful and pleasant. They put a smile on your face. The breakfast was very good and the gentleman taking care of it always made sure there was enough food available and the area clean. We had a shuttle available to the wedding/reception and they were prompt and very pleasant to talk to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't by the highway. If your air is running you can't hear it but when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just got back from a basketball tournament in Coon Rapids. Our team stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. The hotel is an older hotel, however it is very clean, rooms are spacious, and they had both a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very accommodating, allowing us to visit in the lobby during the evening hours. The pool is smaller but we really were not there to use it. Breakfast was the normal hot breakfast with several choices. We would stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed all of the upgrades we have made to the hotel. We look forward to hosting you and your team again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed there for evening while attending an event in Anoka. Hotel was easy to find, right off the freeway (but we did not hear highway sounds), also close to restaurants and Olive Garden is right across the street.

Easy parking, smooth check in. Nice lobby. Our room was just fine too. The bedding was very comfy and the great thing is that we were able to get a rollway bed for free for the evening. Only complaint in the room is that the floor in the bathroom was freezing cold, not sure how to fix that but it really sucked going in and out. I stay at hotels all the time and never had that problem before. Maybe a rug.

The hot continental breakfast was really great. Waffle machine, eggs, sausage and biscuits (not so good), donuts, pastries, etc. Oatmeal, cereal, juice, milk. It was a huge spread.

Here was the bad part though: The swimming pool was ok and actually pretty warm. Like all hotels lately the towels are pathetically small. But the worst was the hot tub, first of all it is so tiny (holds 3 people according to their sign) and it was really gross. After the bubbles turned off you could see how nasty the water was. So bad that the tiles around it are so gunked up that people have actually scratched letters into the tile. This is obviously able to be cleaned, since you could scrape the gunk away with a finger nail. Also the windows on the second floor hallway looking into the pool area were very streaky. A good deep clean in this area is needed.

Besides that I would recommend this hotel, but not if you are looking to use the hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We appreciate all of your kind comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed are signature Be Our Guest Breakfast, and all of the updates we have made the hotel. I apologize about the condition of the whirlpool. I have addressed it with our maintenance team and a thorough cleaning of the whirlpool is schedule for this week.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids

Address: 155 Coon Rapids Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Newly Renovated Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel near Minneapolis Boasting an excellent location and top-notch amenities in a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the new Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, MN Hotel is delighted to welcome travelers of all types. Key amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and a Fitness Center. We are conveniently located near the National Sports Center, Northtown Mall and Bunker Hills Golf Club, and we are pleased to offer a convenient local area shuttle service. Book your reservation at the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the most exciting new hotels in Coon Rapids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Coon Rapids
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel Coon Rapids

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.