We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“200% coming back, great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Coon Rapids Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids
Navsari, India
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“200% coming back, great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

i loved the newly remodelled hotel, great people at work, very professional to the core.....................very accommodative........the pool are with the spa is great, fitness centre work out to be a great place.........i was recommended about this hotel by a friend and it turned out to be great place........................my deepest thanks to the hotel staff for making me feel home away from home...............................i am coming back soon......:)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment! We are very happy how the hotel turned out. We are very excited to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I really enjoyed this place, and excellent hospitality.
Superb!!!

Room Tip: First Floor Great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Your Superb too! Please come visit us again! Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011 via mobile

I visited this hotel in dec.....the hotel turned out to be a great place for all peace lovers....very economical in the area and best among all in the area.....the staff is very very professional........the lobby fire place and the breakfast area is great .......the pool area and the fitness center add to the beauty of the hotel.......the bed and all the aminities are great......will come back soon and every time...:)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Our staff take prides in our hotel. We are very happy that you noticed! I hope to see you soon. Thank you very much for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

First time at this hotel.Perfect location.Close to restaurants and stores.Rooms are nice and clean.indoor swimming pool,gym. Great front desk staff:very helpful,friendly and accommodating - especially Ban - real professional.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Everything about my stay was excellent. I got a great deal through Priceline for this location, and
was greeted with the great hospitality. I had arrived very late at night, and they let me check in with
ease. My room was super clean, and everything was in working order. It was a standard room,
nothing overly special, just very nice, neat, and inviting. There is an excellent brew pub called "City
side Bar and Grille" right next door within walking/stumbling distance as well (the crawfish pie
was absolutely amazing). Hotel has great internet speed and which is for free. The complimentary
cookies are an awesome part of the entire stay. I loved the LCDs in the rooms those were awesome
and I enjoyed playing my Xbox. All and all, it was a great stay, and I would stay here again in a
second.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
THANK YOU! We love Cityside Grill too! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our upgraded amenities..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I think the hotel is absolutely fabulous. I love the rooms as well as the front desk. The night auditor Baanke was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful and helped us figure a lot of things out, as it was our first time in the city. I would definitely stay here in the future whenever I visit Minnesota. Great location, great hotel, great service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

i havent seen hotel like this in my life ,the management is awesome,hotel staff is more than freindly ,the hotel pool & spa and fitness centre are awesome
the attached restaurant named cityside bar & grill is plus point

at a very convenient location from national sport centre & north town

when i went to check in a lady offered me a nice welcome with a nice smile

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We have great news! We have made the pool and spa even nicer with all brand new furniture. Now you can lay next to pool in our lounge chair in style!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids

Address: 155 Coon Rapids Blvd, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Newly Renovated Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel near Minneapolis Boasting an excellent location and top-notch amenities in a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the new Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, MN Hotel is delighted to welcome travelers of all types. Key amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and a Fitness Center. We are conveniently located near the National Sports Center, Northtown Mall and Bunker Hills Golf Club, and we are pleased to offer a convenient local area shuttle service. Book your reservation at the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the most exciting new hotels in Coon Rapids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel Coon Rapids
Country Inn And Suites Coon Rapids

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.