We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2780 Main Street NW, Coon Rapids, MN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Coon Rapids
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food - noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you're looking for a quiet spot to be able to converse with others in your party, Texas Roadhouse ain't for you. But, if you're looking for good food, I'd wholeheartedly recommend it. Been there several times with never a bad meal. I particularly enjoy both the prime rib and the walleye - it's always a conundrum for me as to which to order - sometimes settled by a coin flip.
Prices are reasonable and the food is good. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luck, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Deeeeelishous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Starts out with a large pail of peanuts in the shell and all you can eat hot pull apart rolls with cinnamon butter! I had the pulled pork mashed potatoes and buttered corn. Couldn't have been any better food, service , or atmosphere! I can't wait to go back....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Long wait - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

You will spend quite a while waiting at this restaurant! It is not unheard of to have a 85-95 minute wait on a Saturday night. I really think they should consider reservations instead of call ahead seating. If someone doesn't show, they would have plenty to fill the spot! They do allow people to just go into the bar and sit, but I've seen it get pretty tense in there with people waiting for a seat. They hover over you like a hawk an inch from your back while you are eating so they can get your seat. It's a little uncomfortable. Once you are seated at a table I've always had pretty good service and food. I can't think of a time when the food wasn't good! The atmosphere is fun, a little noisy for my dad who has hearing aids...he loves the food but can't take all the background noise. Come to eat here! You will love the food! This is coming from someone that doesn't eat steak! There are plenty of options. Just come early or be ready to wait a while in cramped quarters.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

They have very good food. Had a beer and our food was being delivered. Server came back and asked if would like another.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

"30-35 minute wait" turned into an hour - this place was extremely busy for a Sunday night. Only Texas Roadhouse in the Twin Cities - and it draws a crowd. Once seated, good service, decent food, fair portions and pricing. A bit noisy with lots of families and a full house, but glad this restaurant is making it work.

(You can try call-ahead seating, but for those in line who had used it, there was still a 30-minute wait.)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.