We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erbert & Gerberts

Erbert & Gerberts
1412 Highway 33 S, Cloquet, MN 55720-2627
218-879-7827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Cloquet
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Love the sandwiches (my personal favorite is the Girf) and the quick service :) The fun names to sandwiches is cute too hehe

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chipley, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“southern girl pride..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

well these guys knew me on a first name basis also,every day for lunch i would call and order 2sand and a soup..they really have a great sense of humor as well the food is great i stronly recommend the chicken salad sub,or the tuna and the white bean chili great stuff service was always prompt and those freshly baked hot cookies was a plus too..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend (a former Minnesota resident) had been telling me about Erbert and Gerbert's since we first started dating. We came to MN for his sisters dance competition and he made sure we stopped in here. When we got there the french bread was being pulled out of the oven. It smelled so good when we got in there. It was the best sub I have ever tasted, It was fresh and very tasty. I'm from Michigan and we only have one E&B and it's over 2 hours away :( so, I will definitely come back when we visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stopped here in Cloquet for a quick bite to eat. We were expecting a small mom and pop sandwich shop and instead found a more local chain type shop. Decided to try it out anyway and we were pleasantly surprised. Sandwich was great, better than Subway. Soup was fantastic, had the wild rice and chicken tortilla, both were excellent. Sold their own day old bread there, 2 for $1, so we bought some and took it back to our cabin. Would definitely go back again for a nice soup and sandwich.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Better than Subway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you want a sandwich while you're in Cloquet, go to Erbert and Gerbert's. The sandwiches have funky names, but all are tasty and cheap. The bread is much better quality than Subway, and the meats are a step up too. Service is quick for eating in or take-out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erbert & Gerberts also viewed

 

Been to Erbert & Gerberts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erbert & Gerberts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.