We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding went off without a hitch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Oak Ridge Drive, Chaska, MN 55318   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaska
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wedding went off without a hitch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I recently had our wedding and reception here. All our guests who booked rooms were very pleased with the hotel. The wedding was held outside overlooking the lake. The staff was very helpful through the whole process. All our guests commented on the food at the reception saying it was some of the best food they ever had at a wedding. Overall we are very pleased and happy with our choice to hold our event here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
14
1
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BRANDON SD
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This establishment is geared to weddings and business conventions. As such large groups dominate and vertually take over the area. I would not recommend couples or single business travelers stay there. Since wedding parties take over the resturant area you will find yourself driving miles off property to eat. The hotel could use some up dating. The TV sets are old. When I travel at todays prices I expect flat screen TV's at least. On the up side every staff member we met was friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance. The wifi in the room was excellent and complimentary. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

A brief, easy and scenic journey west of the Twin Cities you will find Oak Ridge... on the ridge above the lake, close to the University of Minnesota Arboretum. The expansive sun-filled building is fully isolated from the highways. You don't see or hear traffic. It's tranquil. You will see and hear wildlife. Deer are known to press their noses to the door, and you will see and hear all the birds that occupy Minnesota, including many a call of the loon. There are gorgeous patios for guests. The rooms are simple, solid, and fairly priced. The people are skillful and friendly. The chef and kitchen team are very, very good and some original ideas are offered along with popular favorites. The staff is equipped to make events and meetings work, without a hitch. There is also a measure of old fashioned hospitality along with the modern features. Effortless secure parking.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Terrific food. Meeting rooms as expected. Guest rooms average, HVAC blows all night, noisily.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

For me, one of the first signs of a hotel that needs an update, is the television in the room. They still have old Zeniths in the rooms. Need to replace with flatscreens to come into the 2000's.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the end of the halls. I was here during a wedding and the reception's DJ was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Loved the hotel. Loved the decor, cleanliness, room decor, amenities (including the basketball court, racquetball courts and a decent gym (about 8 machines). Loved the rooms and were very clean. They even parked my car for me and then gave me a map where they parked it! When was the last time you had that type of service?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakRidgeManager, Front Office Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Oak Ridge, It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will return soon. It is our goal at Oak Ridge to exceed the expectations of our guests, and it sounds like we were able to accomplish this for you through the little touches (like parking your car).

Again, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Nice hotel, like new. We were there for a family wedding and the decor was beautiful and the food was great. Things I found not appealing were rooms are very small and the dining room was closed for a wedding reception. (ha) It was the one I was going to but we were hungry and had little ones so we had to leave to eat. No pool....you almost need a car to get around. I would only stay there again if it were for a wedding like this time. It was perfect for that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakRidgeManager, Front Office Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad that the wedding you attended met your expectations and you enjoyed our accomdations. I also appreciate you bringing up the fact that Seasons Restaurant was closed during the wedding that you attended. This is something that happens at Oak Ridge and we try to offer other services to our guests, via room service and our lake view lounge. We also have a complimentary shuttle service in the local area that can take our guests offsite which I hope you were able to utilize when you went out to eat.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you will be able to find another reason to visit us again, for an event or just a weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1 Oak Ridge Drive, Chaska, MN 55318
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 130 wooded acres on Lake McKnight in Chaska, Minnesota; just 25 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport; featuring 147 guestrooms including executive and junior suites. Our award-winning Seasons Restaurant features full hot Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffets and our fabulous Sunday Brunch. Relax in the evenings in our Lakeview Lounge. Enjoy our fitness center, gymnasium, racquetball courts, locker rooms, saunas, bonfire pit, outdoor patios, softball diamond, volleyball courts, jogging/walking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Chaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.