We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed at, A+.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Chanhassen

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Chanhassen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
AmericInn Chanhassen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
1 review
“The best hotel I have ever stayed at, A+.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and great staff ! I lost my bracelet and they looked for it for me, found it in the room. Breakfast was the best and staff was very friendly . Very nice room , slept great! Great stay. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing us while staying in Chanhassen! I am glad that we were able to find your missing bracelet and return it to you. I am also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our great complimentary breakfast and friendly staff during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
13
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We travelled to this area for a bridal shower. This was a great hotel to stay in. Our room (120) was very large, we were able to bring our 25# cocker spaniel (for an extra $30 fee) with us - breakfast was included and although we didn't use it there was an indoor pool. The front desk was very friendly. We would stay here again if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Terri. Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are please that you and your pet were able to relax in our spacious guest room and enjoy our great complimentary breakfast buffet! The next time your travels bring you our way, you'll have to allow yourself enough time to enjoy our wonderful pool, hot tub, and sauna! Take care and see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was welcoming and cozy. Room was clean, fresh, and all amenities were available and working throughout my stay. Staff was very friendly and attended to my needs. Was on this trip for business so the free wifi was a great addition. Room had lots of extra power ports which I thought was another giant plus. Maybe I just stay in rooms that normally only have 1 port or are hidden behind the desk or nightstand. Would stay again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you dchladek for your wonderful comments about your time with us in Chanhassen! I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hotel wide free wi-fi as well as our other great amenities! We hope to see you soon the next time your travels bring you back to the Chanhassen area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Fourche
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff very welcoming. The "Do Not Disturb" signs are respected and no one comes knocking early!!! The breakfast was well attended to by Colleen and has something for just about everyone. Starbucks is just a few blocks up if you prefer a stronger caffeine hit in the morning but the coffee on property is delicious.

Room Tip: We were in 218 and it was just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Stacey R! Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments pertaining regarding your stay with us! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our coffee, which I agree is delicious, as well as Colleen's friendly service during breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennepin, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had family from Maine, Texas and Florida besides us from Illinois. They all were pleased with the hotel and staff in Chanhassen. We stay frequently when visiting family and the over flow always stay at the Americinn....swimming, breakfast bar and rooms were perfect. Thank You!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you Kathy S for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy our pool, buffet style breakfast, and guest accommodations! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, WI.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This location is how an AmericInn should be. Very well done. This place must have solid management because it just blows away the other locations. It's a bit far from the City, but it works where my Company was working.

Room Tip: Watch your receipt when you check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wow, thank you! I am proud of my staff everyday for the great work they do and apperciate your recognition of that. As you experienced, the staff here love thier job! Clearly is shows, and I will be sure to pass along your compliments. Please do come back and see us again soon. I would love to meet you. Until then, happy trails to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We liked this hotel, not luxury but clean and quiet. The breakfast area was really nice...much better than most hotels. It also helps that the hotel is only three stories high, so there isn't a huge crowd for breakfast. breakfast items were the standard SAD diet (Standard American Diet)...sugary cereals, muffins, peanut butter, waffles. (Never can understand why people think a bowl of fruit loops is adequate nutrition for a growing child). I was glad they offered hard boiled eggs. They have a nice gas fireplace going (helpful in the horrendously long winter we are having). The view was of trees, and there are wetlands/ponds nearby.

The beds were comfy, not pillow top though. One thing that bugged me was that they had feather comforters on top of the flat sheet, but no duvet! So, you are sleeping with the comforter not being covered after each and every other hotel guest moves through. There was a polyester spread over that.

Okay, here is what you are supposed to do with feather comforters (since the hotel doesn't seem to know this)...cover them with white/off white cotton duvets, so that can double as a bedspread as well. You can add a blanket or have them available if the feather comforter isn't warm enough, but most likely no one would need anything else, as the heating system was very easily adjusted. That way, you can change the duvet after each hotel guest, so that no one has to touch the comforter surface that someone else has. All the better hotels do this now... in Europe, they don't even give you a flat sheet which is really not necessary.

Also liked that the hotel was not directly off the freeway, but in a nice shopping area with a large diversity of community living, swimming school, yoga studio, restaurants, etc. Nice mix.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! I have noted your advise regarding our bedding, and will pass it along to the brand. I am glad that your found our hotel to be warm and inviting, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! Please come back and stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Chanhassen

Address: 570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Chanhassen 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Chanhassen include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Chanhassen hotel is conveniently located at the corner of Hwy 5 & Market Boulevard. We are the most convenient option for travelers visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and we are only minutes from the Minnesota Renaissance Festival, downtown Minneapolis, ValleyFair Amusement Park and Canterbury Park. The Minnesota Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America and many other attractions are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Chanhassen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.