We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Chanhassen

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Chanhassen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Chanhassen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was welcoming and cozy. Room was clean, fresh, and all amenities were available and working throughout my stay. Staff was very friendly and attended to my needs. Was on this trip for business so the free wifi was a great addition. Room had lots of extra power ports which I thought was another giant plus. Maybe I just stay in rooms that normally only have 1 port or are hidden behind the desk or nightstand. Would stay again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you dchladek for your wonderful comments about your time with us in Chanhassen! I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hotel wide free wi-fi as well as our other great amenities! We hope to see you soon the next time your travels bring you back to the Chanhassen area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
18
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belle Fourche
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff very welcoming. The "Do Not Disturb" signs are respected and no one comes knocking early!!! The breakfast was well attended to by Colleen and has something for just about everyone. Starbucks is just a few blocks up if you prefer a stronger caffeine hit in the morning but the coffee on property is delicious.

Room Tip: We were in 218 and it was just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Stacey R! Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments pertaining regarding your stay with us! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our coffee, which I agree is delicious, as well as Colleen's friendly service during breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennepin, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had family from Maine, Texas and Florida besides us from Illinois. They all were pleased with the hotel and staff in Chanhassen. We stay frequently when visiting family and the over flow always stay at the Americinn....swimming, breakfast bar and rooms were perfect. Thank You!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you Kathy S for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy our pool, buffet style breakfast, and guest accommodations! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, WI.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This location is how an AmericInn should be. Very well done. This place must have solid management because it just blows away the other locations. It's a bit far from the City, but it works where my Company was working.

Room Tip: Watch your receipt when you check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wow, thank you! I am proud of my staff everyday for the great work they do and apperciate your recognition of that. As you experienced, the staff here love thier job! Clearly is shows, and I will be sure to pass along your compliments. Please do come back and see us again soon. I would love to meet you. Until then, happy trails to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We liked this hotel, not luxury but clean and quiet. The breakfast area was really nice...much better than most hotels. It also helps that the hotel is only three stories high, so there isn't a huge crowd for breakfast. breakfast items were the standard SAD diet (Standard American Diet)...sugary cereals, muffins, peanut butter, waffles. (Never can understand why people think a bowl of fruit loops is adequate nutrition for a growing child). I was glad they offered hard boiled eggs. They have a nice gas fireplace going (helpful in the horrendously long winter we are having). The view was of trees, and there are wetlands/ponds nearby.

The beds were comfy, not pillow top though. One thing that bugged me was that they had feather comforters on top of the flat sheet, but no duvet! So, you are sleeping with the comforter not being covered after each and every other hotel guest moves through. There was a polyester spread over that.

Okay, here is what you are supposed to do with feather comforters (since the hotel doesn't seem to know this)...cover them with white/off white cotton duvets, so that can double as a bedspread as well. You can add a blanket or have them available if the feather comforter isn't warm enough, but most likely no one would need anything else, as the heating system was very easily adjusted. That way, you can change the duvet after each hotel guest, so that no one has to touch the comforter surface that someone else has. All the better hotels do this now... in Europe, they don't even give you a flat sheet which is really not necessary.

Also liked that the hotel was not directly off the freeway, but in a nice shopping area with a large diversity of community living, swimming school, yoga studio, restaurants, etc. Nice mix.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! I have noted your advise regarding our bedding, and will pass it along to the brand. I am glad that your found our hotel to be warm and inviting, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! Please come back and stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. Took advantahe of the great, buy ahead Senior rates. That's a gamble, as we flew in from Michigan in March with no control of airlines or weather, but it paid off.
Our room adjoined the room of another family member. It was very quiet as we were in the wing near the exercise room. There's actually a "garage" across the hall where snow removal, etc equipment is stored. Have to admit, we've never experienced that in a hotel before.
The room was clean and comfortable. There's a refrigerator and coffee maker. The mattresses in our 2 queen bed room were comfortable .
Breakfast was very good for the price. There were actually MORE choices here than at a Fairfiled Inn we just stayed in in Indiana for $30 more a night! In fact, THIS hotel offered a fridge, safe and separate sink area that the Fairlfield Inn didn't ! Too bad there wasn't an Americinn in the Indy area we needed.
We asked if we could bring our 2 1/2 and 5 yr old grandchildren to swim with us. The manager thanked us for asking and did allow this. The pool is not heated or if it is, it wasn't very warm. The 5 year old still loved it. There were towels, hot tub and a sauna available , also. It was all clean.
Staff here is great, from the desk, to everyone involved who we met.
The location is VERY good for others, too. It's close to the Chanhassen Dinner Theater and a short drive to the University Of Minnesota Arboreatum which is a wonderful place to visit.Many restaurants are close by. It's also easy to get to MSP from here. Takes about 20 minutes or so , if traffic isn't bad.
We WILL definitely stay here again. Thanks to all who helped make our 3 night stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside of the L. The West side of the building runs parallel to a very busy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! Making your stay comfortable and fun is our goal, and I'm more than pleased with my staff for making this happen. I very much look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friends and I stayed at your lovely motel before going to Ikea and the Science Museum. It was nicely decorated, very clean, and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was awesome-so many items to choose from and my favorite was the waffels with strawberries and whipped cream. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn during your trip to the science museum! I am more than pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast! There will be plently of waffles waiting for you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Chanhassen

Address: 570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Chanhassen 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Chanhassen include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Chanhassen hotel is conveniently located at the corner of Hwy 5 & Market Boulevard. We are the most convenient option for travelers visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and we are only minutes from the Minnesota Renaissance Festival, downtown Minneapolis, ValleyFair Amusement Park and Canterbury Park. The Minnesota Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America and many other attractions are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Chanhassen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.