We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chanhassen Inn to your Saves list
Chanhassen Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   531 W. 79th St., Chanhassen, MN 55317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Evergreen Park, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were only staying 1 night in the Lake Minnetonka area and were simply looking for a clean, comfortable room near the expressway. Chanhassen Inn filled the bill. It's family-owned and operated and the staff was wonderful. The room was way bigger than needed. I don't know why you'd pay more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ND
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Convenient location near the Chanhassen Dinner Theater, local restaurants, interstate, etc., It is an older hotel, but is kept very clean. Front desk was very helpful and informative on things to do in the area. Beds were comfortable, and the rooms are relatively quiet. For a simple hotel with a fair price this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Remember, this is NOT a 5 star lodging...but it is ample, clean, and comfortable. Satisfactory breakfast to get you started in the morning, and conveniently located to interstate, grocery store, drugstore, good restaurants, and the Chanhassen Dinner Theater. Also close to a most enjoyable walking path around one of the many lakes in the area. Couldn't ask for more - this is the place I would always choose to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfield, ND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice place and the price was right. We chose it for the proximity to a church for a funeral we attended. My mother-in-law had a handicap accessible room and was also pleased. Staff was friendly and breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Family in the area recommended this motel to us when we were visiting them. The staff was very helpful when we called ahead of time to pick out rooms (we had multiple rooms). When we got there, everything was set up as promised and the rooms were large and clean. Breakfast is somewhat limited, but the selection is good and there are healthy choices. Overall, we were very pleased with what we received for the price we paid - clean, good service, good rooms, free breakfast. This is a great example of a budget priced motel doing a better job than some more expensive places.

Room Tip: Make sure you call and talk to the people at the inn - they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The second year in a row that we stayed here. The Inn is clean, quiet, and easy to find. We used their dinner theater special with the Old Log Theatre...a great deal. This is a good example of a quality family owned and operated motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was our first time staying overnight in Chanhassen and did we ever luck out. We chose the Chanhassen Inn because of location and price, but we got more than we bargained for. A good handicapped accessible room - clean, quiet, convenient. And the nice surprise was discovering on arrival that breakfast was included (for our tastes it was more than adequate! - boiled eggs, waffles, french toast, fruit cups, dry cereal, oatmeal, several different kinds of breads and bagels, coffee and cappacino).

Owners were very personable, warm and friendly, and very helpful. We felt like we were part of the family!

We highly recommend the Chanhassen Inn!

Room Tip: Any room should be a winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chanhassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanhassen Inn

Address: 531 W. 79th St., Chanhassen, MN 55317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chanhassen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Chanhassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chanhassen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.