We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chanhassen Inn

Chanhassen Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chanhassen Inn to your Saves list
Chanhassen Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   531 W. 79th St., Chanhassen, MN 55317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Family in the area recommended this motel to us when we were visiting them. The staff was very helpful when we called ahead of time to pick out rooms (we had multiple rooms). When we got there, everything was set up as promised and the rooms were large and clean. Breakfast is somewhat limited, but the selection is good and there are healthy choices. Overall, we were very pleased with what we received for the price we paid - clean, good service, good rooms, free breakfast. This is a great example of a budget priced motel doing a better job than some more expensive places.

Room Tip: Make sure you call and talk to the people at the inn - they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The second year in a row that we stayed here. The Inn is clean, quiet, and easy to find. We used their dinner theater special with the Old Log Theatre...a great deal. This is a good example of a quality family owned and operated motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was our first time staying overnight in Chanhassen and did we ever luck out. We chose the Chanhassen Inn because of location and price, but we got more than we bargained for. A good handicapped accessible room - clean, quiet, convenient. And the nice surprise was discovering on arrival that breakfast was included (for our tastes it was more than adequate! - boiled eggs, waffles, french toast, fruit cups, dry cereal, oatmeal, several different kinds of breads and bagels, coffee and cappacino).

Owners were very personable, warm and friendly, and very helpful. We felt like we were part of the family!

We highly recommend the Chanhassen Inn!

Room Tip: Any room should be a winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Clean enough, cheap enough, and totally serviceable. Was here for a wedding nearby at the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre (food and service was horrible there!) - needed a place near the venue. Staff was pleasant upon greeting. The room is ample sized with a small fridge. The bathroom is very small. A large TV with free wi-fii is a welcomed plus.
If you're in this area and need a simple and popularly priced place to crash....this would be it. If you are looking for anything more than that - this is not the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2006

This hotel was so friendly and low-key. We were in town for a week, but needed just one night until our suite/pool hotel had a room. On the phone, they did seem so cheerful, and in person, they seemed to be happy to be there. For one night, it was all we would ever need. For a longer stay, the breakfast would have been a bit scant.

  • Liked — excellent value for the price
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#1 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
6.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanhassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanhassen Inn

Address: 531 W. 79th St., Chanhassen, MN 55317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chanhassen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Chanhassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chanhassen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.