We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and excellent guest service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   591 West 78th Street, Chanhassen, MN 55317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and excellent guest service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel because of it's location in relation to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre...we were thoroughy impressed!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    45
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
49
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

My husband and daughters recently booked a stay at this hotel when we were attending the Chanhassen Dinner Theater, our first visit there. The location could not be improved on for the purpose of our trip. My family commented on how clean this facility was. Staff were very accommodating, even giving us a discount d/t our theater plans that we weren't aware was available until after the production. Breakfast was excellent with so many options. My husband also thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. The beds were quite comfortable and the room was quiet despite having small children staying in the room next door. We would definitely seek out this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Room was clean and spacious, service was excellent. Very pleasant decor and excellent hotel staff. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askov, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Front desk staff are exceptionally good. The entire facility was very well kept. The free continental breakfast was very good. The rooms were very quiet - no traffic, hallway, or other room noise whatsoever. Large hot tub at a very nice temperature. Pool was at a nice temperature. If I had to complain about anything, the pool could be larger. Very nice location to a dinner theatre (walking steps) and a bar.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

I travel for business as least once a month and make a point to stay at a Country Inn and Suites. Breakfast is hot and ready by 6am, check-in is always fast, and if you need something special they are happy to accomodate, even providing the "forgotten" essentials.

Of all the locations I have visited the Chanhassen, MN location is the best. The sitting areas with fireplaces are great for just sitting and reading a good book, or staying warm while your car is warming up on a cold winter day. The Timber Lounge is great if you like to have a "nightcap" before settling in after a long day, and the rooms have comfortable beds you can fall into.

Everyone is friendly and happy to help. They even shoveled the snow from around my rental car when a blizzard showed up unexpectedly! Extra service like this is what keeps me coming back month after month, year after year!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

The Country Inn and Suties at Chanhassen was a delightful place to stay to enjoy a celebration or just to get away for a night or two. The service was excellent, our room was very clean and spacious. We had two TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the joining room where there was a couch, chair and a desk. Every room has a mini refrigerator and a microwave. We went to see a dinner show at the Chanhassen Dinner Theater which is next door to the Country Inn and Suites. The morning breakfast was very good with hot foods as a choice. The Inn is very inviting as you enter the lobby with a fireplace and leather sofa and chairs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

We were very impressed by the Country Inn and Suites. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the staff was a pleasure to work with. We were very happy with our weekend and would highly recommend the hotel to others for wedding related gatherings.

The banquet room was absolutely wonderful. It was set up very nicely and the bar tender was very helpful. He kept the evening flowing very nicely and was very pleasant to work with.

The Sales Manager, Marisa, was exceptional to work with! She was responsive to any questions or ideas we came up with throughout our event planning. My family and I couldn’t stop commenting on how truly amazing the service was at the Country Inn and Suites and so much of that was based on our royal treatment by Marisa every step of the way!

Stayed August 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen

Address: 591 West 78th Street, Chanhassen, MN 55317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll have you saying "I Love this Country" after you stay with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN. Our newly renovated, award winning hotel is pleased to provide our guests with the highest quality of service along with spacious and comfortable gueatrooms and suites. We are located within walking distance to the world famous Chanhassen Dinner Theatre along with a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment in downtown Chanhassen. Our guests enjoy our complimentary "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, High Timber Lounge and complimentary weekday shuttle service to local companies including Emerson/Rosemount, Supervalu, General Mills, Lifetime, Snap Fitness, LSS Data, Eaton, Exlar, Entegris and others within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Our High Timber Conference Center offers meeting space able to host meetings and events from 5 to 100 people with catering available also. We look forward to welcoming you to the Country Inn & Suites Chanhassen, MN and having you say "I love this Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen
Country Hotel By Carlson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.