We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannon Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
615 W Hoffman St, Cannon Falls, MN 55009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Cannon Falls B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Quill and Quilt. The house is beautiful, the staff was very friendly, check-in was easy, rooms were very comfortable, and the food was delicious! (My husband and I didn't even need lunch on the days we were there.) The B&B is only a few blocks away from a suburb winery, two delicious bar and grills, and a very fun yarn store! I do hope we can stay again when its nice outside to take advantage of the miles of trails along the river. We also found a few great finds at the Antique stores in town too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was our second stay in the Quill and Quilt. All five rooms are beautiful and offer lots of amenities. The staff is amazing and does everything they can to make you feel at home. We feel we have made life long friends. The shopping is fun, the town is beautiful and offers so much from a winery to wonderful dining options. We highly recommend this fabulous jewel!!!

Mike and Ann

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in the Colvill Suite for our first wedding anniversary and had an excellent time! From a large fireplace and whirlpool to an immaculately clean and well kept room to the yummy breakfast and homemade cookies- we love, love, loved the Quill & Quilt. On weekends they serve an excellent breakfast at 9:30, giving you time to get ready for the day slowly before heading downstairs, and on weekdays they provide a gift certificate entitling you to anything you'd like for breakfast at a charming local bakery and deli. Cannon Falls is also conveniently situated between Red Wing and Northfiled, so 25 min drives to each of these little towns provides lots of fun window shopping opportunities! We'd definately stay again at the Quill & Quilt! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Can't miss with this one. The breakfast voucher for the deli is welcome although the food at the deli is not great.
A wonderful place to stay! AND it is close to a ball park!
If you are thirsty visit at Ryan at the Mill Street Tavern - 5 minutes walk away ( if you take it slow ), and if you feel like a pizza, visit Dudleys, which is also 5 minutes walk from the B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I had a great time returning to the Colville Suite for a two-night stay. It was as wonderful as the last time - we enjoyed the morning breakfasts on Friday and Saturday - the massages from Anna were just what the doctor ordered - we went back to the winery on Saturday - found the Ferndale Market and made some purchases to take back home - found a couple gift shops and bought some Christmas presents. It was everything we wanted it to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed two nights for a quick getaway and it was perfect! Granted, the location is nothing like the north shore, but it's quiet and you have several options of you want to explore around. The rooms are really pretty, of course some nicer than others, but we moved from a less nicer room to a great one (Writer's Loft) and I have to say both were pretty cool. Breakfast was good and service was excellent. We had breakfast with two other couples that had been there before, one of the couples at least two times before. I would definitely go back if I just wanted to have a nice romantic weekend with my wife again.

Be advised, they don't serve breakfast everyday. I believe is only from Friday to Monday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at bed and breakfasts before but never one with as many perks as this one. Within walking distance of the Quill and Quilt (we are talking only half a block!) are several bars, restaurants, charming stores, and the best winery in Minnesota (at least in my opinion :). I really loved going out on the town and being able to get back to the house in minutes. Our room was amazing with all the charm of an old house and all the perks of a new one (jacuzzi, fireplace, and a large flat screen tv with a DVD player). They even had current DVD's we could borrow with no rental fee or check-in process.
We were told that breakfast was at 9:30 and because of our evening plans we didn't think we would be up that early the first night we were there. That was not a problem for them. They gave us a certificate for breakfast at the old market deli that was only a block away. Breakfast was excellent and we found out that the President visited there before the election so it was also a cool tourist stop. Breakfast at the b&b the next morning was even better than the Deli and it was cool talking with Polly who is the caretaker and chef. She told us the history of the house and about the ghost who had been rumoured to have been seen several times in the room we stayed in called Quilters Haven.
All in all, an amazing time. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: I upgraded to a king size room and felt like I was staying in a suite. The bathrooms are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

Address: 615 W Hoffman St, Cannon Falls, MN 55009
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cannon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1897 Colonial Revival home has been turned into a bed and breakfast. A perfect blend of old world charm and modern convenience embraces you upon your stay here. A spa is also on premises if you need even more pampering. Biking, canoing, winery tour are just some of the local attractions. Every room has a fireplace, jacuzzi A/C and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quill And Quilt b&b
Quill And Quilt Hotel Cannon Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list