We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay - Thanks Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannon Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
615 W Hoffman St, Cannon Falls, MN 55009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Cannon Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“A Perfect Stay - Thanks Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I typically don't go to the trouble it takes to do reviews but my experience during my stay deserves at least an expression of gratitude to the staff responsible. For me, this was a comfortable get-away. From the time of arrival until check out, you could not have made me feel more comfortable and at-ease. Awakening to the smells of morning breakfast and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee (staff reported this as Matt's passion) was a highlight for sure. Last but not least by any means, my room, the Conely. I wanted you to know how much I appreciated a good night's sleep on such a comfortable bed and, my own luxurious bathroom. You hit on all the ammenities that make a guest feel good. Finally, Cannon Falls has a lot of things going for it. I was able to it all within walking distance from the Quil and Quilt. Thanks again for a great B&B experience. .

Room Tip: My room, the Conely on second floor,was spotlessly clean, had plenty of room, was perfectly furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

First time staying at a B&B and we absolutely LOVED it! We are 24 years old and we loved everything about the experience! The breakfast was beyond delicious and it was enjoyable to interact with the others at breakfast time. So much to do in the area and everyone we encountered was very, very nice! We highly suggest staying here and hope your experience is as memorable as ours!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We totally enjoyed the Quill and Quilt. Our room (The Conley) was very comfortable. Everything was clean. There was plenty of opportunity to interact with Matt, the owner, as well as the other guests if we wished. The Quill and Quilt also offers the option of spa services and both my husband and I enjoyed a wonderful massage with Anna. Although breakfast is not served during the week, we received a complimentary breakfast at the Deli in downtown Cannon Falls and it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We couldn't have made a better choice for a weekend getaway. The Quill and Quilt is a beautifully decorated and maintained Bed and Breakfast nestled next to the Cannon River and just a couple block walk to beautiful downtown Cannon Falls. Our Hosts couldn't have been more gracious or helpful. We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Any room would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We did a two day bike trip on the Cannon River Trails and stayed the night at this wonderful B&B. We stayed in the Writer's Loft, an exceptionally large, modern suite. The bathroom is really a suite unto itself with a large double shower and a relaxing, large Jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable. We especially liked the more modern decor, having seen plenty of frilly, Victorian stylings at most B&B's.
Because we stayed during the week, our breakfast was a voucher for the deli about two blocks away; I would prefer a home cooked meal, but it was decent enough.
About the only down thing about the trip was the lack of a good dinner restaurant in Cannon Falls. We walked to the Main Street Tavern which had good food, but nothing exceptional.
All in all, we would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Matt and staff was very attentive. The room was above average for this style B&B (Writers Loft room). Most aspects had been updated with modern conveniences that made it extra special.
The only downside. The neighbors to the B&B were loud and obnoxious. We awoke to them at 3am and had a hard time getting back to sleep. But its tough to fault the B&B for something out of their control like this!
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I booked this room for my wife and I to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We arrived at the B&B a little early. Matt was organized enough to have someone meet us even though we were early. He had also called to let us know he was arranging things for us. We were checked in and shown around and then later when Matt arrived later in the evening and filled us in on some of the town and history. He is very personable and we enjoyed his company - even though most of our time was out and about or locked away in our room.

As I said in my title, the room was much better than the pictures suggested. The bed was excellent, and the facilities were great. The bathroom was luxurious. It was special to sit in the tub and open the window, feel the breeze, while looking out over the night sky (and still feel private because of the height!). The shower was amazing too.

We loved the privacy and quietness of the place, the size of the town, and also being able to go to a local baseball game!

We felt pretty special coming to Quill and Quilt - would do it again, hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Best rooms...Writers Loft and Colvill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

Address: 615 W Hoffman St, Cannon Falls, MN 55009
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cannon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1897 Colonial Revival home has been turned into a bed and breakfast. A perfect blend of old world charm and modern convenience embraces you upon your stay here. A spa is also on premises if you need even more pampering. Biking, canoing, winery tour are just some of the local attractions. Every room has a fireplace, jacuzzi A/C and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quill And Quilt Hotel Cannon Falls
Quill And Quilt b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.