We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant EVER!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Brook Inn

Pine Brook Inn
34041 Hwy 47 NW, Cambridge, MN 55008-7517
763-689-1741
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 restaurants in Cambridge
Restaurant details
Princeton, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant EVER!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is awesome, the bartenders, waitresses, cooks OMG they are all AWESOME! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this food! And everyone is so nice and d a GREAT JOB! Thanks for a GREAT experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    10
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH BRANCH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great food at this place! We had the homemade onion ring appetizer - great batter and rings! French dip sandwich with swiss was superb - tender beef and soft fresh bread. Others in our group had chicken strips, blt, waffle fries, chicken alfredo, grilled turkey bacon sandwich, and tator tots. Everything was fantastic. Will definitely make the 20 mile drive to go back, and often!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

While this place is a short drive from anywhere, it's worth the trip. Super food and service. A great place to dine with family or friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have been here before and it was just ok. My children rave about it. We tried it again and were blown away! Absolutely perfect service and it was a busy Friday night. The food was equal to that of a 5 star. I had the salad and fish. The fish was done perfectly, served hot with hot vegetables, which many times are cool or cold at other places. My husband had a steak and soup. It was perfect and both were large portions. The atmosphere is more casual with a rustic decor, but you could dress up and enjoy a romantic date night there too. Full bar, though it did not have the BAR feel, but there were families here too. Even if you live in the Twin Cities, it is well worth the drive "up north" for a fabulous dining experience. If you google it just don't click on the website link as it sends you to a B & B in North Carolina!.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milaca, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish I'd have found this earlier.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

THe homemade pie is to die for and the rest of the food is excellent as well. Wish I'd have found this place earlier.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Brook Inn also viewed

 

Been to Pine Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Brook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.