We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnsbville Mall area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14400 Nicollet Court, Burnsville, MN 55306   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Burnsville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Burnsbville Mall area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel was very nice but public areas (hallways and elevators) were hot, like 85 degress. They probably had not had the air turned on yet but could have opened windows instead sicne it was nice outside. Other than that the stay was very nice and good value for the price. Location very convenient just off Interestate 35 North at Highway 42.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us, I apologize that the public areas were so warm during your stay. I have reviewed these comments with my staff to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
21
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morris, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nice Hotel and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and the pool was nice with plenty of seating for parents. I would stay there again. They have a bar/grill right next to the hotel so you can walk and the shopping is very good around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenties the hotel has to offer. I have reviewed your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I found this hotel to be outstanding. Very close to major highway intersections so it was easy to get around. It was actually quiet considering how close the highway was in relation to the hotel. The breakfast was better than some other Hamptons Inns. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us, I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here over spring break while visiting the Mall of America. The hotel was highly rated so our expectations were high. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and in a great location.
They have a nice hot breakfast and also breakfast meals to go for those with little time. A coffee/tea bar was set up for complimentary drinks all day. The pool/hot tub were well kept and fun for our family. We got a good price by ordering tickets on expedia.

Liked: Clean Comforters on beds

Minor Issue: Very close to highway noise

Burnsville is convenient to the mall of America and is a great area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the highway and not close to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have reviewed your wonderful comments with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A generally friendly staff and free breakfast at a very reasonable price make this hotel chain worth seeking out wherever your travels take you. The only down side is when "teams" are on site when in town for competitions. The adolescents are often up late and not as quiet as one might hope. However, that said, we've have never had to complain as the disturbance usually ends before it gets too late, and the ambiance here make the slight occasional annoyance worth putting up with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us, I have shared your comments with my staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here for several nights and had no problems. The staff was friendly, the rooms were updated and overall it was very good. I would definitely stay here again when I return to the area on business. Close to lots of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We always enjoy hearing postivie feeback from out guests. I will make sure to review this comment with my entire staff and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It's loud. It's so loud. The walls are paper thin, the windows are not at all sound proof of the highway and non stop planes.

Our room (303 I think) had a terrible door. It was heavy, stuck, a real chore to close. We forgot to double check once and got walked in on. Could we have asked to room switch? Absolutely. But with a kid and all her junk with us it was less work to just keep checking the door.

Staff amazing. Breakfast far above average. Someone (hotel? a good Samaritan?) brushed snow off our car and all other vehicles in the lot.

Hallway smell of either vinegar, paint, or both. Migraine inducing. Horrible drunks in hot tub pounding back beers, had to cut our little girls swim time short because they were getting rowdy

Carpets in hall (and room too, sadly) needed updating and stuck out like a sore thumb. Bathroom pretty, clean, awesome sink/long cabinet thing

Bed linens/comforter sooooooooo cozy. Loved the pillows. The bed itself, however, certainly due for a revamping. So disappointed.

We enjoyed the hot cocoa/coffee in the lobby, nice touch. And super duper sweet staff

We won't return, sadly..... in the unlikely event we do make a return stay to Burnsville I want something away from the road. It was simply too loud, The noise combined with the bad bed equaled rotten sleep quality

Room Tip: 303 super loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. I can understand how frustrating it can be when trying to get some rest or just relax and the noise from the freeways keeps you awake. I have reviewed your comments and concerns and I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville

Address: 14400 Nicollet Court, Burnsville, MN 55306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville Hotel Burnsville
Hampton Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.