We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place I've found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14201 Nicollet Avenue South, Burnsville, MN 55337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Burnsville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Interlochen, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best place I've found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

this is the best place I've found to stay in the Twin Cities area. A wonderful restaurant, and a very helpful staff makes this a nice place to relax while visiting relatives. It was also very close to excellent shopping with the Mall of America within a very short drive and nice stores and other good restaurants with a very short drive if not within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback! We really appreciate when a engaged Tripadvisor contributor like yourself gives us such a positive review. We are honored that you think we are the best hotel you have found in the area and we will strive to live up to that. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
21
14
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My entire family (siblings, children, grandparents) stayed here for New Years Eve 2013. We chose it for proximity to Buck HIll Ski Area since we planned on tubing for New Years. This particular hotel offered free shuttle service to and from the ski area all evening. We were not expecting anything fabulous and were pleasantly surprised. It was actually one of the nicer hotels we have stayed in--super clean, nicely decorated, fantastic staff. A VERY comfortable bed. I really cannot believe we only paid $99/room. Additionally, the Director of Sales and Marketing, Nathan Kremer, seemed to be everywhere, all the time. He was hands-on involved with the guests and always ready to offer help with whatever we needed. When our large group (20 +) arrived for brunch on New Years morning, he arranged for the buffet line to be opened early for us. When I stopped at the front desk on my way out to inquire about Nathan's name, a lovely lady named Audrey gave me his card and suggested I share my experience. Very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We love staying here as their customer service is over the top. The hotel is always very clean, it has a nice bar/restaurant and it's in a great location for shopping and entertainment. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel is very close to many area destinations - Mall of America, Minnesota Zoo, Buck Hill, downtown St. Paul. Each and every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I gotta tell ya, the reviews for this hotel were pretty much spot on. The location is great.
The staff is terrific and as helpful as needed. Audrey even found us an Italian restaurant open on Christmas night. Better than Asian of some other ethnic that we had all week.

Morgan's Restaurant is on site. Really nothing that special and in my opinion a bit over priced for what you got. Their wait staff was great. I would suggest venturing out a bit for meals as I think you would find just as good food at a lower price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the chance on us! We strive to match the bar that we have set in these reviews, your satifaction means a lot to us. We will use your feedback on our restaurant and see if we need to adjust some of the pricing. We routinely check our competition and believe we provide a great product in a casual fine dining atmosphere. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The room was very clean! It was close to the mall and other stores. The only thing would be the selection of TV channels. They were mostly sportsand not much for local. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our stays at BWP Burnsville MN are always the best. Warm Welcomes. Accommodating Staff. Quiet, attractive rooms. Great towels. Good food & drinks at Morgan's. All this is especially comforting when traveling during the Christmas, winter holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn

Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue South, Burnsville, MN 55337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.