We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Premier Nicollette Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14201 Nicollet Avenue South, Burnsville, MN 55337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Burnsville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spring Lake, United States
1 review
“Best Western Premier Nicollette Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent accomodations but outstanding staff and service. All were very attuned to making us comfortable and welcome from knowing us by name from the first intro through our goodbye. Great attitude towards guests AND their dogs. We travel frequently and this will be one of best experiences ever even among pricer chains and locales.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    36
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
23
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had such a pleasant stay at this Best Western Premier! The room was beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. My room was very clean and I had no issues with noise during my stay. The staff was very friendly and aware of their surroundings. I was there on business; I found the meeting room very convenient. Not to mention they spoiled us with very delicious food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. The room was huge. The only problem we had was a hs reunion was going on downstairs. At around midnight a drunk person was banging on our door and trying to get in. Luckily we had the door double locked and he didn't wake the kids. Otherwise, this hotel was topnotch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel offers amenities, service and surroundings far surpassing what one expects in a Best Western. The hotel staff were some of the most helpful, pleasant people I have come across. It rivals the othery luxury hotels that I have stayed in. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure travel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere usa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed two nights. Hotel was clean, rooms spacious and well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. lots of channels on big flat screen TV. Pool, though small and fairly shallow was clean and warm. Hot tub needed water but was very hot.

We had two meals at the hotel's restaurant, Morgan's. Lunch of Shepard's pie, Walleye sandwich and meatloaf were all well prepared and tasty, though not outstanding. Service was good. Our evening meal the next day started off on a bad note when we arrived to find the dinning room so cold (a problem in restaurants across the country) that the four of us had to rustle up four table candles in an effort to stay warm. After a number of complaints, the manager shut down the air conditioning and within fifteen minutes the room began to become comfortable. I had prime rib which was excellent, the pretzel crusted walleye was very good as were the other meal. Good but not excellent.

All in all the combination of a fine hotel with room service and excellent amenities and a very good restaurant make the Best Western a hotel that we will stay at again in the future and can recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friendly staff and excellent restaurant. I would stay here again if we were in the area. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant has great food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Staff, facilities and service were top notch. Nothing like being greeted/welcomed with a smile and a firm handshake after a long day of travel and meetings. Food was good and workout facilities suited my needs, didn't use the pool, but looked nice and the area surrounding area looked very well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn

Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue South, Burnsville, MN 55337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.