We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feed a family of four a great meal for under $20!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
14300 Burnhaven Dr, Burnsville, MN 55306-4928
+1 952-892-7272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 118 Restaurants in Burnsville
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: County Road 42
Transit: MVTA - Burnsville Center stop - Buca di Beppo is located across the street.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Feed a family of four a great meal for under $20!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I'm not aware of any other restaurants that have such delicious food at such a reasonable price. My family of four ate more than we should have (their delicious spaghetti and of course their tasty bread with olive oil) and our total was less than $20. It costs us more than that to eat junk at a fast food place! Their food is the best Italian food that I’ve had at a restaurant and their customer service is also fantastic. I don't think there is any way to leave Buca's unhappy or hungry! Excellent food, excellent staff!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went with a group of 12 people and we all left full and with leftovers. The food was good but nothing great. I like that you can have a large party and sit in a semi-private area to talk, laugh and have a great time catching up with great friends.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonsdale, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Food is served family style and the portions are generous. The Chopped Anitpasto Salad is one of my favorites. Great place to bring the kids.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmcdmc
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Food was good, but absolutely overshadowed by the excellent service. Ordered WAY too much, as usual, had lots of takeout. But its the service that will bring us back. James was our server, and best we've had in a long time. Obviousy extremely well trained staff, with emphasis on positive, welcoming attitudes. Tons of smiles and thanks on the way out. Best overall service from entire staff ever. You can find good food, but not always get good service. This place sets the bar. And definitely ask for James...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Family Reunion Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Chose Buca for a family reunion dinner. There were 17 of us and we reserved the Pope Table. It is a large round table with a big lazy susan in the center. There is also a bust of the Pope under a glass box right in the middle of the lazy susan. This made it very difficult to see and talk to the people across the table. We asked that it be removed, but was told it is permanent. Other than that, we ordered about 6 dishes to pass. The dishes I can recall were lasagna, spaghetti & meatballs, and a chicken/pasta dish. My favorite was the chicken dish. Although lasagna is advertised as one of their specialties, I did not care for it at all. Others liked it though. It was a great place to have our reunion, because after not seeing each other for upwards of 30 years, needless to say we were having a good time, and having a semi-private area was great so we didn't feel we were disturbing other diners. The staff was a little slow, and seemed a bit confused by our group. My cousin had to take control of the ordering because the waiter was very quiet and didn't seem to be able to handle such a large group. Aside from that, we all enjoyed ourselves and the food was good. The prices were also very reasonable. I think it ended up being under $20 per person when splitting the bill.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buca di Beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.