We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and warm atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giuseppe's
14600 10th Ave S, Burnsville, MN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 116 restaurants in Burnsville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious food and warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ventured out to Guiseppe's for the first time less than a month ago and we've already been back once and have plans to go again next week! My husband and I aren't big eaters so we usually split an entree when we go and still have leftovers to take home- portions are big! We've tried the chicken and spicy sausage and the pasta maricosa so far and we still can't decide which was better :-) As everyone says, the bread and dipping oil is AMAZING. That alone will keep you come back to Guiseppe's regularily :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    21
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herbster, WI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Plentiful & Great italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

While Giuseppe's is small, it is also more intiment which is often preferred. The atmosphere is okay but the food is excellent and plentiful. I'm not sure if there is a management or ownership change but it no longer appears to be a one-man operation. The food remains excellent and a very good value.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have frequented Giuseppes in the past and have not been disappointed. On my most recent visit (8/6/12) I was pleased to see an expanded menu and improved wine list, with some entre's and desserts actually cheaper. In tough economic times they deliver quality food, large portions (almost always need a to-go box) and great service. Tucked away in a small Burnsville strip mall it is easy to miss, but well worth it once you find it. The fresh baked bread, dipping oil, and homemade tiramisu are simply addictive. They should put warning labels on the bread baskets - Save room for your food! I had the Tortellini de Maricosa and it was excellent. What I really appreciate is their flexibility in preparing their dishes; I love seafood and in the past they have made me the Frutti de Mare in a white cream sauce ... yummy. I give it two thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was good, bread was delicious, but we wouldn't go again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I ordered the Guiseppe's Special for $13.95. I felt the overall flavor was good, but felt that it was over peppered. I like pepper, but not as the primary season. The chicken was over cooked and poorly seasoned and not appetizing at all. my husband said the shrimp was good and we both enjoyed the pasta.

My husband ordered the chicken fettuccine and wasn't pleased at all. His chicken was also severely overcooked and he felt the sauce lacked any seasoning. He ate 5 bites and filled up on my shrimp and the bread.

We both really enjoyed the bread and oil.

Our waiter was polite and service was fast, but he never asked if we enjoyed our meal and didn't thank us for coming or anything like that. The hostess was enjoying a glass of wine at the bar, which was highly inappropriate.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“As good as everyone said it would be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

went 6-19-12 Food was as good as everyone on TA said it would be. Large portions so we brought a lot home. Very good prices too. They had a good selection of local wines also. We would recommend you give it a try. Appears to be local owned too. Located in a strip mall just east of 35E.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.