We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stress free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Burnsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Burnsville to your Saves list
AmericInn Burnsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14331 Nicollet Court, Burnsville, MN 55306 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stress free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a house fire and found comfort at AmericInn. The staff encountered was friendly. Our room was clean and we had a great breakfast. Thank you! We were able after a long day to go relax on comfy bed-take a hot shower and enjoy breakfast before we were off again to work on the house. We did notice the shower curtain does need some attending to.

Room Tip: We were unable to check out kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at AmericInn Burnsville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was under such unfortunate circumstances, but we are happy to hear that you were able to find some comfort at the hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hot home-style breakfast. We have been working hard to provide a nice selection of items for our guests. We have received great feedback on the waffle bar and new eggs and sausage being served daily. I hope that you and your family have settled back into your home and are doing well. We hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us again under much better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    7
    14
    16
See reviews for
23
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I booked a room in advance to stay last Saturday night. We had a concert then a friend's party in the area. I do not know if Booking.com or the AmericInn are to blame, but my "confirmed reservation" held by my credit card disappeared when we were not there by 6 p.m. Nothing on my reservation warned of this. The person at AmercInn was hard to understand and very rude about there by no room for me and that, despite the confirmed reservation, when we were not there by 6 p.m., they gave my room away. He claimed that was standard with Booking.com. Expedia was still showing a room available at that hotel for Saturday night, but he said there was no room. I will not use them or Booking.com again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at AmericInn Burnsville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the situation you experienced last weekend. You are correct in the fact that we did drop the ball. We have a training issue which I will be addressing immediately. I would really like to make this right for you and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Please call me directly at the property and we will resolve this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I'm very pleased with my stay. I slept like a rock. I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were. The front desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Burnsville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! They are all working hard these days to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as can be!

Our renovations are nearing completion, with the Breakfast room, exercise room and added pool area all completed. We also have had housekeeping and maintenance hard at work to get our newly acquired hotel up to the standards our ownership holds high.

We hope to see you again soon to see our continued improvements!

Stacy
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We walked into the room and it was dirty. Towels on the floor and the beds unmade. Moved to another room. Opened the door and it was just stale smelling. Turned on the fan and it ran about 3 minutes. It would come on and off like that all night. I did not sleep at all and in fact sat up in the chair. NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL! Loud noises in the hallway and from upstairs! People yelling and telling other to be quiet. I would have thought the manager on duty could have curbed this problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Burnsville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location.

We are new owners working very hard to turn the hotel into a well maintained facility. Please call myself or Emily at 952-892-1900 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you! Thank you in advance!

Stacy
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was really below average compared to other Americinns that I have stayed in and not as nice as when this motel was the Days Inn. I have stayed there several times in the past and been pretty pleased. My toilet was very old and would not flush so that was not good at all. The sink too was old and the faucets were odd in that they went off in the middle...not all the way to left. At first I thought the water would not shut off??There were no hand towels. I broke a coffee pot that had been left on top of the microwave and had to ask twice to have another and still did not get one until I called again the next day. The young man at the desk was very nice and pleasant but the staple hardware in his lip gave me the heebeegeebees! I did not find this appropriate for the position he held. In the morning the night staff had not done their part and the poor lady at the desk was still trying to get out the breakfast at 7:30. Tables were not wiped off and the trash was overflowing. There was a large pile of trash and broken items right outside at the exit door. The whole motel smelled of smoke. Exterior doors did not lock and one was propped open. On the good side the bed and pillows were comfortable and it was quite on a Sunday evening.

Room Tip: The hallways were smokey but the room was OK and free of a smoke smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Burnsville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location.

We are new owners working very hard to turn the hotel into a well maintained facility. Please call myself or Emily at 952-892-1900 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you! Thank you in advance!

Stacy
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Carpet was very dirty. There was candy or something under the bed and the rooms smelled musty. The hotel was not renovated like the advertisement on website said.
Hotel staff seemed unhappy and unfriendly.




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Burnsville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location.

We are new owners working very hard to turn the hotel into a well maintained facility. Please call myself or Emily at 952-892-1900 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you! Thank you in advance!

Stacy
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel was advertised as newly remodeled; while one could tell there were many updates there was still much needed. Peeling paint, loose old carpet, no elevator, dirty stained walls, dirty vents, & windows that barely closed. Got a good deal as part of the renovation, wasn't worth have of that. Bed was new and nice.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Burnsville, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location. We are new owners working very hard to turn the hotel into a well maintained facility. Please call myself or Emily at 952-892-1900 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you! Thank you in advance! Stacy Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Burnsville

Address: 14331 Nicollet Court, Burnsville, MN 55306 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Burnsville, MN. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms in a very convenient location. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting lobby and indoor pool.The AmericInn Burnsville hotel is conveniently located in Burnsville, MN and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Burnsville, MN provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Burnsville hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Burnsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.