We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti Grill

Chianti Grill
14296 Plymouth Avenue South, Burnsville, MN 55337
952-892-7555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chianti Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 118 Restaurants in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Country Road
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have visited Chainti Grill several times nows and have nothing but good things to say. Food is always good, prices are reasonable. Service is GREAT every time. Owners care about all their patrons, Put heaters outside for us smokers. I laso have to agree that the place is always clean and very well run. Employees are always friendly and polite. I would recomend this place to anyone looking for a good meal at a fair price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place is a gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very consistant. Hard to believe anyone would not rate this place a five plus. Great happy hour and the place is always spotless clean.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the Chianti Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Each time I come to Chianti Grill, whether this one or the one in Roseville, I always have a good experience. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and great food. Always a good choice when I'm in MSP.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Met at this restaurant with some friends and had a great meal! Service was tremendous. Wine and beer selections were very good. Meal was served hot and each entre was served with an excellent presentation. I have been here before a few times and they have improved significantly!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodhue, MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have always loved going here since being itroduced to it four years ago. The food is cooked to perfection every time. Most restaurants are pretty hit and miss when it comes to calamari, but this restaurant has nailed it perfectly 99% of the time! When my husband and I go, we usually order the calamari appetizer and a pasta dish to share with two side salads. When we have company from out of town we recommend it to them too!!! If you are planning to go in the evening, I highly recommend making a reservation, because the wait can be very long otherwise!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chianti Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.