We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jimmy Johns is always good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
7639 Jolly Ln, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
(763) 420-0050
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 46 Restaurants in Brooklyn Park
Restaurant details
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Jimmy Johns is always good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you want a fresh sandwich, Jimmy's is the place! Never a disappointment. The only thing I'd like to see is MORE CHEESE! :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong with a JJ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good food as always, fast and friendly service. Very clean, and a good location.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
2 reviews
“LOVE JJ's - Freaky Fast as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Lunch time fav regardless of where I travel. Very convienent location that I hit every time I'm in the area! In just a sandwich but damn it's good!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I used to be a Subway person until I tried Jimmy Johns. The quality of the products they use and the delicious bread is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
“speedy sandwich to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Great place to get a really good sub sandwich. The service is extremely fast. Menu on the wall is pretty clear and easy to read. They have many choices to choose from however I don't think they like to offer much variation to a particular choice. This particular sandwich shop also has very loud music. So in the warmer months we eat it out doors (tables provided) or we just take it home. Its one of our favorite sandwich shops to go to - everyone in the family likes the subs and we order them a lot when we go to the park for picnics. Sandwiches are probably a little on the higher end price but they are really good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

Brooklyn Park, MN
Brooklyn Park, MN
 
Brooklyn Park, MN
 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy John's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.