We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7011 Northland Circle, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I wouldn't stay here for too long, but for an overnighter it works. We checked in around 1am on a roadtrip and the staff at the front desk was very welcoming. Room was a little outdated but comfortable. Breakfast area wasn't too crowded in the morning which was nice. It wasn't the most amazing breakfast in the world, but it was good enough. We got a good deal on the place, so overall can't complain

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    35
    27
    21
    23
See reviews for
86
25
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Didn't care for the neighborhood...there were a group of people milling around outside at night. The room seemed clean, but was old and tired. The beds weren't comfortable and the bathroom was awkward. Would probably pass this place by next time for something a little nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We checked into this hotel. There was a man laying down on the lobby couch watching television. He looked like a homeless person. We went up to the room, it smelled badly, no bathtub, dirty window sills and filthy room. We asked if they had another room that had a bathtub, which they did not.

However, we walked out because the hotel was so bad. DO NOT STAY THERE, IT IS AWFUL.The location is good, we went across the highway and stayed at a hotel, which was only $10 more a night. We will never

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn Park hotels

Park Rapids, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Traveled with a group of 16. The staff was very accomodating. The kids had a great time and the staff was friendly with all the kids. Nice surprise. I wasn't expecting much and this hotel greatly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Should have known by the price that this hotel was not going to be great. The construction people standing around smoking, outside, is also a good indicator. We got two rooms so we could help take care of one of our grandchildren as we had to attend a funeral. They have these little Toilet/Shower combo rooms about the size of a closet. You are actually better off staying in the shower cubical to dry off because there is more room inside than in the toilet area.
There were hairs on the floor in our bathroom when we got there and a hair on a towel.

We absolutely hate those old bedspreads that NEVER get washed and we are glad that they cannot speak. The La Quinta website, where I made my reservation, showed the newer multiple sheet setup but the rooms had the old, filthy bedspreads. I would never had made a reservation if I had known about those icky bedspreads. The sink's faucet was the wrong size and was too close to the back of the sink and it was rusting. I could barely get my toothbrush under the water. This looks like it might have been a nice hotel at one time, maybe ten years ago. They have some nice floor tiles in the entrance-way. I wish motels would show more room pictures and less pictures of their check-in area. Who cares about that?

The TV is a flat screen but does not have HD channels.
The internet connector RJ45 cable was broken and would not stay in the notebook jack. One of the beds had a broken headboard that was just sloppily screwed together with exposed screws. There was an electrical box right next to the headboard and it was covered with a cheap plastic cover and only one of the four screws were attaching it loosely.
The "closet" was just 30 inches wide and this is where the ironing board is kept, also.

If you are looking for a cheap, small, not so clean room, this might be for you.
One thing is for sure: All La Quintas are not the same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Circle, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.