We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get a suite-room in a moderate price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Minneapolis Marriott Northwest to your Saves list
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7025 Northland Drive N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428 (Formerly The Northland Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oberlin, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You get a suite-room in a moderate price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I made the reservation a day before I checked-in. We encountered some issues during our road trip. I redeemed 10000 points for this hotel and it was totally worth it. You barely get a quality hotel like this in a low price. It's a few miles from the city of Minneapolis, if you drive, it's very accessible. The parking is also free.
The room is pretty big, and it fits four people. Even the standard room has the suite with it, so you get a living room with couch and TV. The hotel is warm and clean, nice to stay over the winter. If you are camping or on the way of it, having a stopover at this hotel is totally the right choice. Pizza delivery can be ordered by phone or website even in the late night (Not the hotel pizza). The lobby has free-wifi. I'll surely have another stay if i ever go to Minnesota by chance

Room Tip: if you can get upgrade that will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.We pride ourselves in being the number 1 Marriott as ranked by our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    22
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
23
4
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Typical good Marriott service coupled with clean modern furnishings. Concierge lounge is spacious and service is friendly and courteous. Meeting space was well organized and well maintained. Restaurant food was tasty but not special. Very friendly staff made this a pleasant stay. Didn't use the Fitness Center so no comments.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear acoulter,

I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit to the number 1 guest rated Marriott in North America for 2013. Our restaurant was rated in the top 5 of all Marriott full service restaurants as well. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Attentive staff,easy check in. The suites are comfortable although decor seemed a little "dark" to me. Free Wifi would have made it better. Request higher floors to get away from bar/lobby noise. The bar itself was rather dirty and smelled like fish. We didn't stay. We were there for a wedding and were quite impressed with catering staff and great entrees/service. They handle events perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Corina B,

Thank you for you comments regarding our attentive staff. I'm sorry you felt our décor was dark. We actually receive many comments on the brightness of our new red, yellow and green décor. I hope you weren't disturbed by noise during your visit. While there can occasionally be noise from the lobby as we are an atrium style hotel, previous Trip Advisor comments have noted the hallway and door between the living area and bedroom in each guest room prevents any noise from disturbing your sleep. I'm also sorry you felt our bar area was not up to your standards. I should mention our guest driven rankings puts our bar in the top 5 of all full service Marriotts. Overall I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff is nice. Everything in the hotel seems brand new. Great place to stay if you have business on the north side of town. Plenty of room to stretch out with all rooms being suites, and the food is good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear teCh0010

Thank you for your comments regarding the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. I'm glad you found the hotel spacious and the food good. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed one night for a Century 21 Awards Banquet. Everything was great! The food and service at our awards dinner was very good. Room was nice and hotel has been updated. I wish they offered free wi-fi in the rooms like most other hotels do.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Lorna J

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay and the Century 21 Awards Banquet. We have received a number of great comments about the event and the food that night. This banquet has taken place here consecutively for a few years now. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you again next year!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed here at the end of November 2013. I needed to be in this part of town, so location was ideal. I had also read all the raves of this place. Check-in was a little slow. The agent proceeded to tell me about how great the place has been rated, but then forgot something (I think a breakfast coupon). Anyways, the room was fantastic. It's obvious this was renovated/refurbished very nicely by Marriott - bed was nice and firm, too (a plus). Housekeeping service was ok. I noticed some spots (ie. bathroom) weren't cleaned as well as others. Restaurant and bar were also very good.
Again, I'd clearly rate the hotel/service as Very Good, but I'm still a long ways away from offering up a 5th star. I'll save this for others. Anyways, if I have the need to be in this part of town again, I'll definitely be back - which is all that really matters. Cheers!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear bk_t1

Thank you for your recent review and for selecting our hotel. Despite some spots, it sounds as if you enjoyed the hotel and as you said what "really matters" is that you would "definitely be back" which is awesome! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this Mariott. First of all the young lady at check in was excellent and assisted me with a request that I had made-I was very impressed by her professionalism.
The suite room was very nice-it has a separate sitting area with pull out bed and a small refrigerator. Bed had very nice linens and was very comfortable-extra pillows requested at reservation were there as promised. The room is very quiet-we hardly heard any noise from
any surrounding room the whole time we were there. Very nice glass enclosed shower. We love the lobby and surrounding area-it is so roomy with several tv's and many places to sit and relax. The pool and hottub is small but it is nice that they do have one. Sunday morning we had the brunch buffet at Wadsworth restauarant which was excellent--made to order omelettes, french toast, pecan bacon, sausage, potatoes, yogurt with fresh berries, homemade granola....... Nice hotel for a relaxing night away

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear MinneapolisMan,

I appreciate you taking time to post such a nice comment on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your Valentines Day get away as much as you did relaxing at the Marriott Northwest. Thank you for mentioning our reception desk host, the professional service you received and for staying with us. We hope you will join us again the next time you need a little relaxation time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minneapolis Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Marriott Northwest

Address: 7025 Northland Drive N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428 (Formerly The Northland Inn)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover something wonderfully new at the recently renovated, all-suite, Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. Guests are greeted with a magnificent Marriott International Great Room that facilitates working, dining and socializing with contemporary and refreshing interiors featuring natural stonework and a signature fireplace. The 230 sophisticated yet functional guest suites offer travelers a retreat from a busy day. Escape to Wadsworth for signature cocktails and regionally inspired cuisine prepared from the freshest ingredients. Enjoy lively conversation with friends and colleagues in our spacious Great Room serving local brews and featured wines or order chef-crafted food from our 5, 10, 20 menu. Inspired meeting and event spaces await at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. The 50,000 square feet conference facility is ideal for business or social events, with our staff at hand to assist you from the detailed planning, throughout the entire process of your event, to the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Minneapolis Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Northland Hotel Brooklyn Park
Northland Hotel Brooklyn Park
Northland Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.