We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding In Everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Minneapolis Marriott Northwest to your Saves list
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7025 Northland Drive N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428 (Formerly The Northland Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding In Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Northwest Marriott for two nights in August . The hotel has been completely redecorated and is beautiful. Our room faced the parking lot and was very quiet. The room had everything we needed and was very pleasing to the eye as well as comfortable. The staff that we encountered at the front desk and in the restaurant knew how to make the customer welcome and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. Our rate included a breakfast and we are so happy we opted for this because it greatly added to the enjoyment of our stay. If in this area again we wouldn't even consider another hotel. Congratulations to all who have made this a top notch Marriott.

Room Tip: High floor and one facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorthwestGM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Pesto13maz,

Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. We take pride in providing the finest service and it’s gratifying when we are complimented by you our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    29
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
27
4
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a best kept secret. The five rating reflects satisfaction about the price and hotel quality. The hotel is an all-suite property. I stayed here for less than $100 (corporate rate) which for a suite is a fantastic deal. Marriott acquired this hotel that was previously the Northland Inn. The Northland was known for its great food and Marriott seems to have retained the kitchen staff/chef. The result - fantastic food. The location is good, right off of I94. But is a bit out of the way if you are planning to go downtown (about 10 minutes) or the airport (about 30 minutes).

Because of the distance from Minneapolis and the airport a rental car is a must if you want to visit key sites. However, a suburb nearby, Maple Grove, offers shopping, PF Changs, California Kitchen, and other familiar restaurants. The hotel is located in a business park area so don't plan on being in walking distance to restaurants or shopping. Staff was friendly and professional offering a greeting that made us feel welcome. Plenty of free parking which is an advantage over downtown hotels.

Good for business or family travel. Excellent choice if you are attending meetings at the Earl Brown Center. The pool and other common areas are well done and provide a nice experience for families. While the pool is a standard hotel style pool as opposed to a waterpark style which are common with newer hotels in the areas, the hotel is still provides a better overall experience. Having a "living room" area separate from the bedroom allows parents to relax while kids enjoy TV or other activities. Highly recommended for families traveling to the Twin Cities to visit family for the holidays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorthwestGM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear lxchel M,

Thank you for taking time to share so many details about the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. I’m pleased you found our hotel fits your likes and needs. Please note the hotel actually has 50,000 sqft of meeting space and has a first class ratings from meeting planners and attendees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a newly remodeled hotel and they have done a fantastic job. Both the Lobby and the all suite rooms, are beautifully done. I love that the center of the hotel is open, from ground level to the roof, so that you can peer over the railing, to the lobby below. That feature combined with the glass elevators gave me the feeling of being on a luxury cruise ship. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms spotless. We pre-paid the $6 per room charge for the breakfast and what a bargain that was. There were just the two of us but the $6 would have covered all the guests in the room. This was no ordinary buffet....It included eggs, pancakes, bacon, etc. cooked to order. The buffet included a selection of fresh made jam, pastries and a wonderful assortment of fresh fruits and berries. I would go back to this hotel, just for the breakfast. It is located just on the outskirts of city and that might be a deterrent for some but not for us.....we will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorthwestGM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Puch30,

Thank you for your posting. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our buffet for breakfast. I will pas along your comments to our staff regarding their ability to provide service and a spotless room. We look forward to welcome you back, even if it’s just for breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean, updated facility. Price is fantastic value. With breakfast and complimentary drinks for adults. Pool is small, but not a problem for our kids. Breakfast buffet was extensive, hot and tastey. Initially worried about noise which was not an issue.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a challenge in tournament weekends as the elevators are slow and do not open on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorthwestGM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Kevin K,

I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Our breakfast buffet always seems to be a highlight so I’m glad you had a chance to experience it. Our 4 elevators actually do open on the lobby level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our stay at the Marriott Northwest was incredible from check-in to check-out!! My girlfriends and I were treated like queens!! All of the staff were super friendly and accomodating with requests, recommendations or simply conversation. Our suite was extremely spacious, uber clean, with comfortable beds and sofa bed and quiet despite being close to the interstate; all equipped with everything we needed for our stay. If we needed extra coffee or cups, pillows etc. it was brought to our room in minutes. The hotel itself is very beautiful with a gorgeous atrium and large area with plenty of comfortable sofas to relax, watch tv or socialize. The bar and restaurant were fabulous. The location of the hotel is excellent to get to anywhere.......Maple Grove, Shoppes of Arbor Lakes, Albertville or Edina. We LOVED this hotel and its' location and will definitely stay here when we return to the Minneapolis area!!!!

Room Tip: Has many floors so if you need access to ground choose a lower one. Rooms are very soundproof despi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorthwestGM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Moe678,

It is indeed gratifying to receive comments such as yours. I’m please you and your friends enjoyed your time at the hotel and it’s close proximity to shopping. We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this property for a professional conference, and as Marriott Rewards members, appreciated being upgraded to the 8th floor with concierge lounge benefits. Our rate as AAA members included complimentary buffet breakfasts, so we felt it was a good value. All rooms are suites, with a sitting room, bedroom, bar area with refrigerator and coffee maker, 2 televisions, and a spacious bathroom with a large, walk-in shower (no tub.) The suite was fresh and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with lots of variety, and the hotel staff was friendly and accomodating.

If you have time to shop, the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes shopping center is only about 3 miles away. It's a delightful shopping area, with many major retailers and restaurants. They'll give you directions and a list of shops at the front desk.

I hope to stay at this pleasant property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorthwestGM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear NancyinMinnesnowta,

Thank you for your posting and for taking advantage of out AAA offer. I’m please your conference was enjoyable and your accommodations were comfortable. Finding Arbor Lakes so close by makes for a nice evening outing during a business meeting. We hope you can stay with us again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Marriott and the staff are very professional and welcoming. They work well with the client, listen to their concerns, do things nicely and timely. The place is very attractive, great environment with a great ambiance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottNorthwestGM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Ssennoga,

Great to hear of your wonderful experience here at the Marriott Northwest. Thank you for sharing the details of what made it so memorable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minneapolis Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Marriott Northwest

Address: 7025 Northland Drive N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428 (Formerly The Northland Inn)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover something wonderfully new at the recently renovated, all-suite, Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. Guests are greeted with a magnificent Marriott International Great Room that facilitates working, dining and socializing with contemporary and refreshing interiors featuring natural stonework and a signature fireplace. The 230 sophisticated yet functional guest suites offer travelers a retreat from a busy day. Escape to Wadsworth for signature cocktails and regionally inspired cuisine prepared from the freshest ingredients. Enjoy lively conversation with friends and colleagues in our spacious Great Room serving local brews and featured wines or order chef-crafted food from our 5, 10, 20 menu. Inspired meeting and event spaces await at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. The 50,000 square feet conference facility is ideal for business or social events, with our staff at hand to assist you from the detailed planning, throughout the entire process of your event, to the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Minneapolis Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Northland Hotel Brooklyn Park
Northland Hotel Brooklyn Park
Northland Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.