We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for last minute travel stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Brooklyn Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 James Circle North, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good price for last minute travel stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called last minute to get hotel room as I was traveling with two small children, a small dog and only myself as I was driving during our move from Wisconsin to North Dakota, with a truck bed full of outside furniture. The desk attendant Michael was excellent in assisting me on my way giving me directions while driving and giving me a room on first floor near door ( for animal and small children). I also got a great price for room considering it was last minute. I had planned to drive as far as St. Cloud, MN but it got to be too late into evening. The room was large size along with large bathroom. No issues with room, as it was nicely updated. Breakfast was sufficient for continental. Will highly consider staying here again during my future travels to and from ND and WI,if I need a place to sleep and/or bad weather. $15 fee for pets which was fine with me.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
11
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here so we could attend the Garth Brooks concert. It is a short cab ride away from Target Center. The desk clerk that checked us in was very helpful. He called us a cab, gave us options for late delivery etc... The rooms were very nice also. The overnight clerk seemed to have her children there all night which was a little strange. They were there around 2:30 am when we got back and still sitting around the lobby and breakfast area when we got up for breakfast. Not very professional.

Room Tip: Higher floor so not so noisy overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Our two night stay here was for a short trip into Minneapolis for the art museums. Driving time to downtown was short. The room and beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with several choices. We've stayed here before when our kids lived in Minneapolis, but since they've moved out of state, we don't get here that often. Nice place.

Room Tip: This hotel is pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Cons: Room very cold. Sliding glass window open & looks like security risk. Carpet in front of window soaking wet. Rest of carpeting littered with crumbs. Trouble hanging coat. Couldn't get hanger off rod. Rod very low with shelf covering a visual & poor light in area. No facial tissues or sign there ever were any. Noisy window unit.
Pros: Two comfortable Queen beds, Console with large HD-TV, Microwave & Fridge, Full handicap bathroom clean & easier to use than most handicap. Shopping & restaurants nearby. Staff friendly. Free hot breakfast in morning with choice of two flavored waffles, egg & sausage patties, cereals, Cheese, butter, & yogurt in refrigerator. Use the English muffin with the egg, sausage & cheese for a breakfast sandwich.
Not wonderful but okay for one night.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Thank you for your review about the Quality Inn in Brooklyn Center. We strive to make sure all our guest leave happy and had an enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn in Brooklyn Center. Thanks for the information regarding the safety of the building and cleaniness. The management takes every critissm very serious and we always are looking at improving. Thanks again and if ever in the area, please try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I generally am happy with any of the Choice Hotels, but this one was not good. Desk clerk wouldn't look us in the eye and we seemed to have interrupted whatever she was doing when we walked in and she was a little resentful. Walked into the room and saw a giant pubic hair on the toilet, the bathroom counter was clean, carpet filthy, double-paned outside window was broken which caused the window to be constantly fogged over. I personally cleaned the bathroom, wouldn't walk on the carpet in bare feet. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Quality Inn in Brooklyn center. We strive to make every person who stays with us have a great experience. I am sorry that housekeeping and staff service was below standard. I will be reviewing this with my staff to make sure it does not happen again. We want everyone who stays with us to have a clean room and a front desk staff who enjoys talking and getting to know our guest. I would love to talk to you more about your stay.
I would ask you give us a second chance since we are always improving what we do to make every person feel special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn Center hotels

Perham, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

A barking dog all evening, and they couldn't reach the owners. (To their credit, they were very frustrated.). Small beds that sloped precariously so that when I rolled over, I just rolled down hill., One of our sons slept on the floor because he and his brother didn't have enough room on the bed. We sort of wondered if he didn't get the better night's sleep. At breakfast, the hard-boiled eggs were YELLOW, cracked and nasty. Who knows how old they were? They ran out of breakfast meat, and I had to go search for someone to clean the tables so we could sit down and eat. No one was truly attentive to the food area, and other food had run out. There's no staff break room, so during their break, they sat in the lobby. One staff member came and took a chair from the breakfast room back to the washer/dryer area so she could have a place to sit down, but if too many of the people did that, where would the guests sit? The rooms are clean, though the first room we were assigned to hadn't been cleaned at all. When I asked to speak to a manager, one of the housekeeping staff offered to help, until she found out what the problem was and then she sort of look deflated. I asked again and no one could produce the manager. That young lady actually tried to help customers who came up to the front desk, though she acted like she was part of the cleaning staff. Where is the front desk person? Where is the manager? This place does not do justice to the name Quality Inn. I will say that the staff was really nice. But this place needs new leadership badly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your response. We take every guest response very seriously and will be reviewing how we handle things in the future. We strive to make all our guest #1. We want every guest to leave the hotel happy with there stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of outlets for our electronics. However the elevator was disgusting-the carpet on the floor was soiled and definitely needed replacing. The breakfast had fewer choices then other Quality Inns. The fresh fruit basket was empty when we ate and remained empty when we checked out. The other problem was the desk clerk had to run back and forth trying to do both jobs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Brooklyn Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Address: 1600 James Circle North, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Brooklyn Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn® is near the historic Earle Brown Heritage Center, one of the Midwest's premier conference and event centers. There are many venues near this Brooklyn Center, MN hotel, including the National Sports Center, Target Field, TCF Bank Stadium, Mall of America Field at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, and the Target Center. The Nicollet Mall and Brooklyn Park Historical Farm, featuring guided tours and hands-on activities, are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.