We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sah-weet stay at your Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center
Rogers, United States
1 review
“Sah-weet stay at your Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My family had an OUTSTANDING experience throughout our time at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center. The evening reception and made-to-order omelet for breakfasts were great treats. However, our dinner was OVER-THE-TOP FABULOUS!!!! We enjoyed the food, the pool and each other so much, we never had to leave! Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We deeply appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It means a lot to the team when we hear such positive comments. I am happy that you were able to eat at the 6300 Steakhouse inside our hotel! We have been working really hard in ensuring that quality food comes out the kitchen. The team will be happy to hear that their efforts are paying off. I hope that in the future if you are in the area you are able to stay with us. Or at least come dine with us again! By the way I love the tag line "Sah-Weet stay at your suites!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    54
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
116
30
5
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
willmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in an area of the twin cities that I'm not comfortable in at night. I've stayed here 3 times for business conferences and have always found the experience to be secure, very comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so happy that your stay was comfortable, affordable and secure. We try hard to ensure that our guest enjoy their home away from home. I hope that the next time you are in our area you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Minneapolis- North in Brooklyn Center over the weekend, and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Actually, that's an understatement. Our stay at Embassy made our otherwise disappointing trip completely worthwhile! When we travel to the Twin Cities, we typically choose hotels in the heart of the city with easy access to the downtown hot spots, or make our selection based on the character and charm of the hotel itself. After such a wonderful experience, I'm not sure we'll ever be able to stay at another hotel without comparing it to Embassy in Brooklyn Center. After a long day of travel, a flat tire, and a work conference we were greeted by the bellman, Edward, who cheerfully toted our belongings up to our room. He was SO friendly! He brought our bags into our room and wished us a good night and a pleasant stay. We basically had to force him to take a tip (which was a dismal amount anyway- we only had a couple of dollars cash). But he reluctantly accepted and thanked us graciously none-the-less! The room was great. It had a sitting area with a large TV, ample counter space, refrigerator, microwave and a desk. The bathroom was quite large, neatly organized and stocked with all that you would expect from a high-quality hotel. The toiletry items were lovely! The king-sized bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in, and we were pleasantly surprised to see another large TV in the bedroom! The entire room was crisp, clean and comfortable.

We had heard rumors from other travelers about the amazing breakfast while we were relaxing in the hot tub and pool (which are accessible to folks with physical disabilities, by the way). But on Sunday morning we were greeted with a bounty of deliciousness that words cannot adequately describe! My husband decided on a made-to-order omelette with pretty much everything in it from fresh veggies to cured ham. I chose a lighter breakfast of pancakes, a piece or two of bacon, and fresh fruit, but the options didn't end there. Travelers could choose from an assortment of bakery items (Danish, english muffins, bagels, white and wheat bread for toasting), granola, cereal, yogurt, sausage, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, and anything you could imagine to drink! Also, the coffee was amazing (and we're kind of snobby about our coffee).

After breakfast we checked out of our room and somehow ended up missing our FREE shuttle to the Metrodome (where we were ready to watch what would turn out to be the most abysmal Vikings game of the year). When we inquired about the shuttle service at the front desk, Megan told us that we had missed the last pick up, but offered to call us a cab FREE OF CHARGE!! We aren't used to businesses taking much of an interest in the plight of its customer (particularly when it's the customer who creates the problem...) so we bashfully accepted the ride! Megan assured that we would receive a ride back to the hotel after the game and gave us instructions as to where to meet our driver.

After an incredibly embarrassing loss by the Vikings, my husband and I walked to the pick up location only to realize too late that we had, again, misunderstood Embassy's instructions and the shuttle was full to the max. The driver, Martin, told us that he promised he would be back for us and that he was sorry our team lost! He encouraged us not to fret, and he would return as soon as possible. We waited for a short time with the other passengers who couldn't fit on the shuttle. Because we tend to be impatient waiters, we decided to capitalize on the opportunity by grabbing a beer at the closest bar. By the time we got back to our designated spot our co-shuttle-takers were GONE!! We didn't realize that Embassy sent a different driver in a van who scooped up the passengers and went on their merry way. But Martin was absolutely true to his word! He came back to get us at exactly the time and place he had promised (the extra van was a fluke)! Although my husband and I were the only two passengers, Martin treated us as though we were the most important people in the world and we had a great conversation back to the hotel sharing stories about our lives as though we were old friends. I offered Martin a tip when we arrived at the hotel, and he politely declined, however, tremendous service should never go unrecognized and I left the cash anyway.

Mr. Cobb, you have an amazing staff and we'd like to especially thank Edward, Megan and Martin for making our experience a memorable one. I can honestly say that I don't think we'll even consider staying anywhere else when we visit the Twin Cities. We can't wait for our next stay at Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center!! THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall! Less noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review of our hotel. We are so happy that we met your expectations during your stay with us. Edward, Martin, and Megan do an amazing job for us and we are lucky to have them as a part of our team. I will definitely share this review with them and the rest of the team. The spacious 2 room suites and the complimentary cook to order breakfast are always a hit, so glad that you were able to enjoy them! Now if the Vikings would have won the game that would have been icing on the cake! I hope the next time you travel to our area that you decide to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rented 2 suites for a bachelorette party and was extremely satisfied by the hotel and staff. The bell man was very helpful, making sure we had everything we needed and the front desk support assisted me in checking in early so that I could set up the room before guests arrived. The hotel is beautiful and we had a great experience staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations during you recent stay at our hotel. Its always nice to get together with friends and celebrate! I am glad that we were able to get you checked into your suite early so you could decorate and begin the festivities! I hope everyone had a good time and I hope that the next time you are in our area we are one of your choices to stay at! Thank you again for taking the time to fill out a review about Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We used this hotel to accommodate our families for a wedding, about 50 in all. Many flew in from different parts of the country and were pleased with all the accommodations and amenities. The wedding reception was at the Earle Brown Heritage Center, just a few steps away. There are also nearby parks for picnics and recreation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my team! We are happy that you choose us for such a special occasion. We enjoy being able to get back and forth to the Earl Brown Heritage center without stepping a foot outside, especially during the winter months! I hope that we are one of your options the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Beautiful lobby. AWESOME breakfast with a huge selection and lots of room to sit. Restaurant style feel. Quiet rooms. 2 doors to bathroom which helps to help ventilate better after using the shower, and felt more roomy than most hotel bathrooms. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We are excited that we were able to meet your standards during your recent stay with us. We take pride in offering a top notch complimentary cook-to-order breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the cooks and breakfast team members. I hope that we will be your choice in lodging the next time you travel our way. Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

No need to search for a great experience in a hotel. Just go to the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center. Great spot, super staff, terrific food. It's all there. I'm a road warrior with experience in this area. The complimentary breakfast at this spot is fab. The staff is even more so. The value received in terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We strive very hard to ensure that our guest enjoy their stay and that we are able to meet their standards. It always great to hear when we did achieve this goal. We hope that the next time you are in our area you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Address: 6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.