We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for family gathering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rates from $119
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent location for family gathering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We used this hotel to accommodate our families for a wedding, about 50 in all. Many flew in from different parts of the country and were pleased with all the accommodations and amenities. The wedding reception was at the Earle Brown Heritage Center, just a few steps away. There are also nearby parks for picnics and recreation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my team! We are happy that you choose us for such a special occasion. We enjoy being able to get back and forth to the Earl Brown Heritage center without stepping a foot outside, especially during the winter months! I hope that we are one of your options the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    64
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
124
38
9
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Beautiful lobby. AWESOME breakfast with a huge selection and lots of room to sit. Restaurant style feel. Quiet rooms. 2 doors to bathroom which helps to help ventilate better after using the shower, and felt more roomy than most hotel bathrooms. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We are excited that we were able to meet your standards during your recent stay with us. We take pride in offering a top notch complimentary cook-to-order breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the cooks and breakfast team members. I hope that we will be your choice in lodging the next time you travel our way. Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

No need to search for a great experience in a hotel. Just go to the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center. Great spot, super staff, terrific food. It's all there. I'm a road warrior with experience in this area. The complimentary breakfast at this spot is fab. The staff is even more so. The value received in terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We strive very hard to ensure that our guest enjoy their stay and that we are able to meet their standards. It always great to hear when we did achieve this goal. We hope that the next time you are in our area you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiftravels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May 2013/June 2013 and had a great experience.

Parking was plentiful and free. The same could be said about breakfast. Who doesn't love made to order omelettes, pancakes, etc. In addition, the room was clean and staff was friendly.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and a fabulous staff. Breakfasts are the best. It's worth the drive. Eat somewhere else for dinner, unless you have a lot of time. The hotel restaurant has good food but the service is so slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went up for the State Fair in August. The hotel is about 15 miles from the fairgrounds but a short ride to free parking and shuttle bus made it a good thing. Hotel is out of the city and in a nice quiet area. The room was clean and comfortable and since it was unusually hot we were grateful the air conditioning worked perfectly.

The sitting room was smaller than normal but the bath was huge so it evened out.

Very nice lobby area where we enjoyed complementary cocktails and snacks, plenty of seating in some very nice armchairs.

The breakfast buffet was the standard E.S. fare but the staff was very attentive and friendly. All in all it was a great trip and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is generally where we stay when we stay in Minneapolis. There is a reason 94% of reviewers gave it thumbs up. It is generally well run compared to the other Embassy Suites in the area. There are no smoking rooms, which is a big plus for us. The pool area is plain, but usually not crowded. The location is next to a Target but in a good area for us for shops and restaurants, though you do have to drive to them. We have had some hiccups, though, and when I reviewed it through the Embassy Suites email, the reply made it apparent that they do not actually read the words in the review. Generally, though, it is to be recommended if the location is not too off-putting.

Room Tip: Request the extra large rooms if you are bringing the family. They are huge and only a small increa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Address: 6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.