We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
South Bend
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

No need to search for a great experience in a hotel. Just go to the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center. Great spot, super staff, terrific food. It's all there. I'm a road warrior with experience in this area. The complimentary breakfast at this spot is fab. The staff is even more so. The value received in terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We strive very hard to ensure that our guest enjoy their stay and that we are able to meet their standards. It always great to hear when we did achieve this goal. We hope that the next time you are in our area you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    43
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
90
25
5
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beiftravels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May 2013/June 2013 and had a great experience.

Parking was plentiful and free. The same could be said about breakfast. Who doesn't love made to order omelettes, pancakes, etc. In addition, the room was clean and staff was friendly.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and a fabulous staff. Breakfasts are the best. It's worth the drive. Eat somewhere else for dinner, unless you have a lot of time. The hotel restaurant has good food but the service is so slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went up for the State Fair in August. The hotel is about 15 miles from the fairgrounds but a short ride to free parking and shuttle bus made it a good thing. Hotel is out of the city and in a nice quiet area. The room was clean and comfortable and since it was unusually hot we were grateful the air conditioning worked perfectly.

The sitting room was smaller than normal but the bath was huge so it evened out.

Very nice lobby area where we enjoyed complementary cocktails and snacks, plenty of seating in some very nice armchairs.

The breakfast buffet was the standard E.S. fare but the staff was very attentive and friendly. All in all it was a great trip and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is generally where we stay when we stay in Minneapolis. There is a reason 94% of reviewers gave it thumbs up. It is generally well run compared to the other Embassy Suites in the area. There are no smoking rooms, which is a big plus for us. The pool area is plain, but usually not crowded. The location is next to a Target but in a good area for us for shops and restaurants, though you do have to drive to them. We have had some hiccups, though, and when I reviewed it through the Embassy Suites email, the reply made it apparent that they do not actually read the words in the review. Generally, though, it is to be recommended if the location is not too off-putting.

Room Tip: Request the extra large rooms if you are bringing the family. They are huge and only a small increa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Checked in 5 hours late. Front desk was friendly and professional. Room 206 was immaculate.

I love the tiled entry to the rooms and bathroom. Huge stand up shower. Small closet but I only stayed 2 notes so it was sufficient.

Ordered Room service at 10pm, fast, hot and edible. Little pricey for a sandwich and couple of beers +$30usd.

Rooms are very quite.

Seriously only one minor little complaint, there was no shampoo in the bathroom, maid must have forgot to restock.

This is my 2nd stay here and I will be back in Oct. 2013. It is my go to place when I come to Minneapolis for work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Whenever we go to the cities we stay at the Embassy Suites! They have an amazing complimentary cocktail hour for 2 hours each evening and an awesome complimentary breakfast each morning which includes omelets. This hotel might be a little pricery them some but for what you get out of it IT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center
Address: 6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.