We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend with the family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center
Rochester, MN, United States
1 review
“Great weekend with the family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to the Mpls for the weekend. We wanted a hotel that was close to the Fridley light rail station as we were going to the Twins game that evening. To our surprise, they offered a shuttle - perfect!! Nice pool, rooms good, beds good, but pull out sofabed uncomfortable. Otherwise it was a near perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    49
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
104
26
5
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. The way the suites are set up work well for families, including for our daughter with special needs. Works very well for a family of more than 4 people to stay at. Breakfast was amazing, several choices and made to order. Saved a lot of money not needing to go out for breakfast. Pool was a little small, but was refreshing for the kids to splash around in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Satyed for two nights on a business trip in June 2013. Check in was awesome,,,I was recognized as a frequent user....and I really liked the check in desk located in the middle center of the front receiving area....This place was amazing.....hotel staff were very nice....room was great and bed was comfy...enjoyed the extra space.....one minor complaint was the trash company that descended on the hotel at 4 am to pick up the dumpsters.....they sent one truck to empty three dumpsters...and I can only assume that the driver of the truck was not happy....as I have never watched a trash truck driver leave the rear back up alarm on while the vehicle was idling.....and then they had to make sure the dumpster was empty so it had to hit the truck three times before they put the dumpster back down....very loud for 4 am.....complained to front desk but it was too late for this trip.....
this was a small issue on a great stay....hotel staff were so nice, accommodations were so good that the response was hotel staff helped me overlook the noise. And the breakfast was excellent and staffed with helpful people....

Room Tip: Stay away from the side of the hotel with the dumpster
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Park for 2 nights and really were impressed with this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great managers reception and fantastic breakfast. The only minor issue was the pastries and muffins had tiny flies landing on them. Also only one toaster in the breakfast area. We had a king suite and the bed was so comfortable. I seriously have never slept that good in a hotel before. Our family will for sure be back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would recommend this hotel without reservation. Anyone visiting the Minneapolis/St. Paul area would find this a reasonably priced, well located hotel for getting to/from the various event centers and shopping areas of the metro area. The staff were very helpful and extremely cordial -- from the wait staff to the bartenders to the kitchen staff to the management. A bit high compared to some hotels but includes complimentary drinks each night and a nice buffet breakfast. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side in the higher floors offers great views of the Minneapolis downtown skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great hotel! A bit expensive, but you get complimentary drinks and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30 at night and free breakfast. Awesome and well-worth the price.

It's located in somewhat of a desert with few nearby restaurants. There is a Target and a Panerra Bread within easy walking distance. There is a good restaurant on site which is also a little expensive, but typical for this higher end hotel.

Biggest down side that is not their fault is the crazy road construction everywhere in Minneapolis. 694 East-bound from the hotel has terrible delays seemingly at all hours.

There is construction slowing down traffic on nearly every highway in town. Planners in this town are nuts! How about we repair one, then move to another? Or not fix all the big ones going the same direction?

Plan ahead. Use google maps traffic to (try) to avoid the worst areas. They are literally tearing up almost every main highway in Minneapolis. Yuck!

Room Tip: Probably hard to get a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A surprise night out for my birthday with my sisters, they take me to this hotel I have seen many never thought to stay there. Surprisingly I loved it. We stayed in a suite with two king beds. My sister is a neat freak if she sleeps we all sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. We needed extra bedding and they brought it right up. Breakfast was amazing. Dinner was great, we had to wait awhile, just have good company when you go. Except for the two little boys riding up and down on the elevators the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center is a awesome Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for new bedding on the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North

Address: 6300 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.